We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but far away from everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avi Resort & Casino
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I visit relatives all the time in Laughlin and stay in the hotels there a lot. Avi has wonderful rooms: spacious and clean and very comfortable. My only gripe is that it appears to have zero coverage for my cell phone carrier (T-Mobile). My iPhone was completely dead, even for phone calls. Also, Avi is out in the desert and pretty remote from everything else. If you don't gamble, there's a beautiful swimming pool and a movie theater, and I think the buffet is one of the best in Laughlin. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dleifker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This place was a good place for the family. The pool area was very nice and the beach was a nice pluse. They have a grassy area that the kids ran around and had a blast. The casino wasn't that smokey like others. I enjoyed the 24 hr café for my midnite eating cause im pregnant. The bathroom was my only complaint because it was lacking some towel racks and towels it should have had. They also didn't have extra pillows for me when I called for some. I would stay here agin with my family.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank dgf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very apprehensive when I discovered that, in a panic to find a room in our "goal-city" of the travel day, we'd booked ourselves into a casino on a reservation way south of Laughlin. We neither gamble or smoke.
Happily, the room was smoke-free, and after requesting a quiet room on an end, the employee delivered. True it was a Monday night and the resort was only about 1/3 full, but I didn't hear a sound all night.
It's fun how they made a man-made beach complete with thatched umbrellas right next to the river.
So, if you find yourself in need of a cheap, clean and quiet room on the border between California and Arizona, The Avi is not a bad choice even for those who are not partiers.

Room Tip: On an end in the north wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a2grdtcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I will never stay here again. I booked the beach tower room. I get there and they don't have my room & said it wasn't in there notes. Tried giving me a smoking room after I told them I don't smoke. Then tried giving me a room with one bed. Saying it was a upgrade because it had a jacuzzi. I said I have a 9 year old with me why would I want a jacuzzi. Then they called security like I am the bad guy. Out the blue security just stood next to me. They seen I wasn't doing anything wrong so they left. I never once raised my voice or cursed at any of the staff. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived Friday just after dinner time. Checking in was quick and easy at the front desk. We ate dinner at the buffet and found it to be pretty good. Food was tasty and had a good variety of options available. After dinner we went to our room and found it to be quite suitable. Beds were comfy and clean. (Personally I really liked the beds.) The shower was a little on the small side but it worked and wasn't really a big deal. Casino was smokey. :( Kind of wish they were none smoking with a smaller smoking area...again not a big deal just not pleasant for me to be forced to breath the smoke. Pool area was really great and we spent all day Saturday there with the 4 kids (aged 5-15) hot tub was in perfect working order and the water was nice and hot!! Kids went Saturday evening to see a movie at the theater that is onsite while the little one went to the Kids Quest (sitter service). Overall we had a very pleasant experience and we would definitely come back for a weekend stay. We did find out while we were there that the ArrowWeed Lounge was not going to have live music anymore...so sad! We love a good band playing live music!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EverywhereAndBack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

While staying in Bull Head City/ Laughlin, we decided to try this place out. It's a short drive from there and we wanted a change of casino scenery. Not a bad casino at all. Plenty of variety, ample parking, courteous staff. I guess I have a warm spot for it because I walked out with $600 of their money, even though they got some back on another trip. Be aware that there is a lot of old coin spitting machines here which I found out by accident. It can be a real pain if you cash a jackpot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is an ok hotel! it's got a bit of everything that you could need! restaurants, casino, bars! its comfy and clean but a little smoky which is weird for me being English! drinks are very expensive though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womblefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
11 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
10.7 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
10.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
8.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
9.7 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Resort & Casino

Address: 10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029-1522
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#6 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £20 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avi Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the mountains on the Colorado River you will find an oasis escape. . .The Avi Resort & Casino. A perfect retreat for your next conference, meeting or incentive program. Or a perfect escape for a weekend or a vacation getaway. The Avi staff will strive to surpass all your expectations. The Resort has 452 rooms, 29 spa suites, an action-packed 35,000 square foot casino, the largest beach lagoon on the Colorado river and its own championship golf course! RVers enjoy our 260 space full service RV park as well as our large FREE RV dry parking area. The casino is the main attraction of the Resort with over 1,100 state-of-the-art slot machines, including the latest penny slots and ticket in-ticket out machines. The casino also has over twenty table games, including Let It Ride, Three Card Poker and Hold 'em Fold 'em. plus a sports and race book, Live Keno and daily Bingo sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avi Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avi Resort And Casino
Avi Resort & Casino Laughlin, Nevada
Avi Hotel & Casino
Avi Hotel Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing