We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Treated good”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Fun time. Rooms a little old.. lots of dust everywhere. Good location. Would stay here again.nice river walk. Come often with drinks.good food. Slots were ok. Some people winning. Hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hottubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    355
    209
    127
    111
See reviews for
208
413
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Rock, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Riverside has a whole wing dedicated to pets. Though located in the old section of the hotel, these rooms have undergone a recent remodel and is close to the casino. The Riverside has added some new food stores, notibly Fatburger.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the river side & downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansiundfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

You get a lot for the $ at the Riverside. Good food & drink service. Good gambling & best of all ....the comps! In 30 years of going to Las Vegas, only once did a casino pick up the airfare for me! The Riverside always has a deal for me......it's either a totally free package for two, or a two for one package! Starting to go there more than Las Vegas. Get tired of gambling....take in a movie at their cineplex, go bowling at the alley there! Take a river boat ride , or tour Don's fantastic car museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great place to stay! Good location and slots paid out well. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and spacious. Great location on the riverwalk and Water taxi's near by if you don't care to walk. Be sure to sign up for the club card they send you awesome vacation specials in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JlOMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Warning: if you book thru Travelocity, you don't get to specify a non-smoking room. Rather than accept a smoking room, I paid an extra $50/night to upgrade to an "Executive Room." It was well worth it! It was a large room with two balconies, a fridge, king bed and an amazing view of the river.

The staff is very friendly! Included in the room price was a fun & informative river cruise, and free breakfast buffet which was good. There's an on-site movie theatre and a free, classic car collection. The customers are mostly middle aged and above and very down-to-earth. No fancy types here like you'd find at Bellagio in Las Vegas. Overall, I found the hotel a fun place to stay :)

However...as others have commented, the hotel is dated, the stores in the casino sell low-grade junk and it's very smoky in the casino. But, they do have a non-smoking casino without a craps table.

For the money, this hotel is a very good value. I'll stay here again next time I'm in Laughlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhoag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Riverside Resort for the USA BBQ championship in November. The location to the event was perfect (on their property). We brought our little dog as usual. They have pet friendly rooms, however the pet room are also smoking rooms which isn't our preference.
The room was dated and smelled musty and like cigarette smoke (to be expected). Housekeeping did bring a machine up to our room to help with the odor and we went out and bought some air freshener. The bathroom door wouldn't close as the hinges were coming unscrewed. The bathroom vent was filthy. The floor was a little dirty. We had a good view of the river, however we couldn't open the slider for fresh air as the door didn't have a screen and bugs were everywhere.
The bed was fairly comfortable and linens were good. This was a basic room, nothing inviting.
The walls are paper thin, so we had a 2 a.m. wake up of our neighbors conversation.
The hotel says it is dog friendly, but it really isn't. There isn't a dog relief area near the rooms. They have a 100 dollar deposit and housekeeping has to inspect your room before you leave to get your deposit back. It just looks like they didn't want to renovate a bunch of rooms and just turned them into pet rooms.
We did take the river cruise one night which was actually quite enjoyable.

We stayed her for the event and because it was dog friendly. Would we stay here again? Probably not. The hotel is run down and quite depressing. The staff is nice, but the hotel needs to renovate and keep the rooms cleaner and provide better maintenance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whodking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been going to the riverside for over 20 years. They have a special pet section and recently were smart enough to remove carpet and put wood laminate. Unfortunately they also removed bedspreads probably due to trying to keep clean after pets visit. The casino has a small town feel although it's pretty big. Table games are great except in summer, there is only swamp coolers, but i think they are finally fixing that. The food is not all the great, but if you use the players card you can basically eat free. So for FREE THE FOOD IS GREAT! Most of the patrons are older and off buses. Give them a try for yourself. Oh, at night you can see Don Laughlin as walks through casino!!!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, bring your best friend. If not, ask for south tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mictech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing