We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great value and great place to gamble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Have visited this hotel and casino four times in the last year. Truly enjoyed my stay. Stayed in both the north and south towers and was equally pleased with either. Good food, especially the breakfast buffet which is my favorite meal. The casino itself has the best slots in town and I will also include the slots in Wendover and Las Vegas. It is my number one destination for gambling and relaxing.
R. Hunt
Ingleside, TX.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our second visit to this resort. The first visit we were very impressed with the casino and restaurants, especially the the "Prime Rib Room". But on the second dinner visit my husband loves prime rib and only has a small salad, a nice cut of meat and desert. When the prime rib cut came to our table the thickness was about 1/4 inch thick. My husband said no problem, I will eat the cut and order another cut. Well he was told you only get one cut of prime rib per dinner. Well he was disappointed in this meal for 14.99 plus tax plus tip for a 1/4 thick cut of prime rib. We don't believe we will eat there again for this kind of money and such a small cut of meat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank pbx1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Went to Laughlin for the Holiday Hop Square Dance Festival and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The accommodations were very pleasant. Hotel staff were friendly and pleasant to work with. The Casino part was a bit too smoky and I don't think the ventilation system was all that great. The room was on the north side with a view of the river, so it was great to sit in the room while relaxing and watch the world go by.

The restaurant (buffet) was full of wonderful tasty food.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have been to the Laughlin multiple times traveling with the Sun Country/Riverside junkets. This is the first time that we have gone when the temps aren't 100+ degrees. It was a great break from the fridgid cold in MN. Rented a car this time and took in the sites in the area. Even drove to Las Vegas for a day. Beautiful scenery on the drive. The Riverside provided shuttle transportation back and forth from the airport to rent the car. Great perk! We had the best room ever in our many stays at the Riverside. We were on the 22nd floor with a huge room and a balcony. It was a corner room and had a double sink vanity and a soaking tub. We were able to watch the NYE fireworks from the balcony. Casino is as others have mentioned, but when the price is right...take advantage. We will be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just returned from a group airline charter from the cold Midwest to Don Laughlin’s Riverside Resort in Laughlin, NV. I really wasn’t expecting much, as this is no five star resort, but I was pleasantly surprised about many things. The rooms were clean and had the basics. All staff was very accommodating and cordial. There are two towers, north and south with the north the older. I was advised the north rooms were a bit larger and had a larger bathroom with more counter space, so I chose that. Top priority was a nonsmoking room, then a river view with a baloney, they accommodated all. Our room was on the 11th floor of 12 floors. We have been to Laughlin a few times in the past and always stayed at Harrah’s. Bear in mind Laughlin resorts cater to a very mature age group. I had no problem with that; however you should be prepared for slow moving guests. I liked many things about the Riverside Resort even though I generally stay more upscale. If you have realistic expectations you won’t be disappointed.

The room was a bit worn, but clean, flat screen TV (with very few channels), comfortable two queen beds (no kings in the room type we had), a large bathroom area with an L shape counter for items and separate room for the water closet and tub shower combo. There were adequate towels and the bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable. One night there was quite a bit of wind noise, but other than that, no noise issues.

We had two meals at the Riverside, the Prime Rib room which was excellent prime you could cut with the side of your fork. The sides were buffet style and just ok, but the reasonable price is worth the prime alone. There is an entrée choice of fish or chicken also. We had lunch one day in the buffet, which was alright. Not many “healthy” choices here, but a few salads and some veggies and fruits, although most were canned versions.

There are movie theaters at the Riverside and we did see a movie one day. My husband had his hair cut the first day at the beauty salon and the little Korean lady did an excellent job.

If you take the charter flight sponsored by the hotel, you will need to spend a good deal of time at the airport prior to departure and return. The resort will shuttle you to and from the airport, but you need to allow more than two hours for this. If you rent a car, the resort will shuttle you across the bridge to Bullhead City to the airport for the car and also return you to the hotel. This is easy to do and does not take a lot of time. I would take the airline charter again to the Riverside Resort and recommend it to others as long as you understand you are not staying at an upscale property (with upscale costs). I was happy we booked this package and feel there was definitely value in the offer.

Room Tip: This is a smoking hotel and like most a request for non smoking is just that, so be sure to make you...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We just spent a week at the Riverside Casino. the room was great the food was mediocre,The gambleing was terrible very tight (this rang true at most of the casinos).
We are a Senior Couple who has a Handicap Tag to Hang in our car. Which we did and came down on Sat. Morning to the Riverside garage where our car was parked to find a Ticket on the windshield (right under our displayed handicap Tag) for parking in a Handicap parking place. amount to be paid $353.00. We went to the police station/court building on Monday Morning to tell them that we received this ticket and to have it thrown out because we had our tag displayed.
We were told that they would throw it out for a cost of $30.00. Now why should we have to pay anything. We did nothing wrong. They did not feel that way it was our word against the policeman who wrote the ticket who also took a picture according to our ticket. when asked to see the picture. Well it nor their copy of the ticket could be found (must have been in process)???? We were told to either pay the $30.00 or stay and go to court in a week to fight it. OH now we see stay another week to go to court and pay another week in the hotel and of course gamble on their very tight machines..
Donnie are you getting your cut of this and also how can the police come on private property and pass out false tickets????
Will we go back to the Riverside or for that matter anyplace in Laughlin NV. NO and I am also going to go on Facebook and Twitter and tell of our not so nice Vacation in Laughlin NV at Don Laughlins Riverside Casino/Hotel.It ask for Tips below my Tip would be to choose another location to Vacation at and it ask for pictures Well ask the Laughlin Police Dept. for the Photos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

For anyone looking for a getaway from the upper Midwest, check out the Riverside Casino's packages; they offer airfare and hotel on 3 or 4 night stays from any number of cities to Laughlin. We have stayed in Laughlin at a number of hotel/casinos for 30 years, but the packages offered here are very reasonable. The hotel is updated on a regular basis, and while the towers are older, they are well maintained. Halls and rooms are quiet and clean. Staff is pleasant at all restaurants. There are activities for children in the bowling are and movie theaters. The Riverside is a great place to stay. Two pool areas are nice and well cared for.

The one concern I have is that dogs are taken into the casino, some carried, some on leashes... I understand the pet portion of the hotel, and we are long time animal owners, that being said, it is not appropriate to walk one's pet inside any area with large number of people. There was also an individual who tied a sign on a small dog indicating it was a service dog; I also have been involved with service animals and this was clearly a case of fraud... service animals are not adorned with magic marker signs; the hotel should limit access to the casino by pets, it simply isn't necessary to take a dog into this facility.

Room Tip: We usually like rooms a little away from the elevators, but all are good. Also, we always ask for a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FayW467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £21 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing