We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I give the 5 stars strictly because of the day spa! I went to check out the spa "facilities" and realized it had treatment rooms with NO hot tub or steam room. When I realized there were no facilities to use, I was a little hesitant to spend the money just on a massage. I decided to just try it out. Peggy was my masseuse, and she was very experienced! She did EVERYTHING I expect and did a great job! It was a fabulous experience! I will most definitely be booking another massage with Peggy next year!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fredska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Approximately 2 years ago, I wrote an extremely negative review of Riverside Resort. I stand by the opinions I expressed at that time, as they were based on years of traveling to Laughlin, and using the Riverside as my initial destination. I recently visited Laughlin, and I can now say that my impression of this property have improved vastly. I give kudos to the RIverside for making solid, and highly visible efforts to update and upgrade the hotel/casino. The casino area has been freshened with new carpet and players club area. The hotel front desk is attractive and functional. Most importantly, the rooms seem cleaner, brighter, and the mattresses are some of the most comfortable I have slept in while staying in a hotel. The pillows, however, feel like burlap bags overstuffed with upholstery foam pellets. I stayed one night, and switched properties when I discovered crickets in my bedding. I understand that this is a common problem in Laughlin, and there was a flyer in the room indicating such. The Riverside still has a long way to go, but what they have accomplished to date deserves to be recognized.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sljstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here twice and been very satisfied with the rooms and the Casino. 1st trip stayed in South Tower, River view room -- perfect. 2nd trip, North Tower, River view room, a bit noisy in the a.m.
All in all a great place to stay. Great service.

Room Tip: Choose South Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

For value for money, Laughlin is a good place to visit. Downside to my stay at any casino hotels is that I'm a nonsmoker and non-gambler. If it wasn't for using casino hotels as the base to play golf and enjoy entertainment with friends, I would be very a reluctant visitor and guest.

Riverside hotel & casino is dated. You can see it and feel it beds and furnishings. But hey, we all get what we pay for. It's a fair price for what you get.

The only issue I have with Riverside, despite their nonsmoking gambling and guest rooms, for which I am thankful, is that better dining and bars are in smoking areas.

I will be making this annual golf trip next year too. I don't know if better option(s) exist for nonsmokers but I will explore for one.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

As one of the older resorts in Laughlin Dons is still fun has good entertainment and a host of good resturants. There top line resturant hard to beat anywhere and happy hour over the Colorado river awsome. North tower rooms best due to decks

Room Tip: N tower has decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I've probably been to this casino atleast 20 times in the last two years. I absolutely love this place, the rooms are very nice and clean. It's one of the best values in Laughlin, and there flight and room comps are excellent, food is pretty decent to. The gormet room is just excellent, great dining experience and awesome food. The service is great in this place as well.

I would highly recommend the riverside!

Room Tip: pretty much all of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

while this was an excellent "deal", it seems they could spend some money on updates in the rooms. the room was very clean, but the beds were old, room smelled like smoke. the pool area was nice but abandoned. surely a missed opportunity for making money, as the bar was closed, etc. I would return as the staff and casino was awesome, but they really need to consider updating or this place will be "done" soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £22 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing