We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Key, Relaxing Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Low Key, Relaxing Destination”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Enjoyed the low key, relaxed travel venue. Once luggage was checked, no more handling as it was delivered to the room. Water shuttle to Arizona side was nice. Recommend the hour long river tour on USS Riverside....we were fortunate to get under the bridge to make it to Davis dam. Was nice to hear some of the history of the Laughlin development to determine future exploration. River walk is very nice and you should be prepared for lengthy walks if you plan to visit each property on foot. Walked to Harrah's and then took $4 water taxi back to Riverside. Rented a car to visit Oatman to feed the burros with gunfight show at 12:15 with donations to benefit Shriners. Continued on to Kingman and later learned mountain visit would have potential of wildlife views. Saw beautiful views, birds, and petroglyphs while on Christmas Tree Pass!

Room Tip: Choose Riverview, sunrise, pool view, south tower non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bolmanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    366
    217
    131
    114
See reviews for
219
430
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Il.-USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I`m really reviewing the awesome entertainment we get to enjoy there.We had the privlidge of seeing the Rat Pack last evening-excellent show!!!! We have enjoyed many live shows there and totally enjoy each one!!!!The resort is really sweet-large casino-good service-friendly employees of course on the river-we`ve never gotten a bad meal there!!If you enjoy bowling-there`s even a bowling alley there-movie theatre-many boutiques-no one is left out of choices!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USALOVETOTRAVEL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I always stay here when we go to Laughlin. My husband likes the poker room. Since I don't gamble, I like having the many movies to see. Gormet Room resturant is exceptional.
We always book the executive suite and it is very comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the North Tower as it is close to poker room and movies. We are going next month on a charte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in South Tower, Floor 26, third week of February, not only got bed bugs but some traveled home with us. Am going to have to have professional treatment at our house to get rid of them. I wonder if Don Laughlin would like to pay for the cost of the professional treatment.
Other than this terrible infestation, the hotel rooms need to be updated--ceilings, beds, bathrooms are all 1960/70s, carpet is gross and it is way past time to invest in updating or lose your best customers. Customers do not want to be King of a bed bug infested dump!
The margarita bar is the best drink place in Laughlin. The food at the buffet and restaurant is not very tasty but if you have comps, it is just ok. Otherwise, eat at Tropicana, Golden Nugget and Aquarius. Even though Laughlin's offers travel packages, it would be worth the extra money to stay next door at Aquarius or Tropicana or another casino hotel since rooms were about $20 a night the week we were there. So if you are considering traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan, I suggest checking the other casinos for room reservations, checking into your room at Laughlin's but taking your suitcases and staying at another casino's hotel. I look forward to a response from Don Laughlin's staff regarding payment for professional treatment to remove the bed bugs from my house that we contracted while staying in their hotel.

Room Tip: Tip--Avoid bed bugs by if traveling on Don Laughlin's air/hotel package plan but checking the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bedlammom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Andrews, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I travel to Laughlin 5 to 7 times a year. We enjoy the gambling, food, and rooms. If you consider the slot tight then try your luck at the Blazing 7s with a fair amount of cash. If you time it right then things are good. I hit six jackpot this last weekend when the time was right. So try your luck at the Riverside and if it does pan out then they will comp you.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Suite in the North Tower are close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As a ten time visitor to Laughlin,I will tell you, for the money you cannot beat it ! Clean rooms and good service by the staff. Lots of comps with your players card. Under the south tower gambling floor is non-smoking which is nice for us ex-smokers.

Room Tip: Riverside suites are nice. Weekends can be a little louder in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Needs an update to the hotel rooms. Outdated fabrics, flooring , furniture. Needs new everything. Bed mattress was lumpy & soft. Only good part of it was the pillow. Which apparently are for sale in lobby. The rooms need new decor. Outdoor patio Chairs to sit on the balcony would have been nice. Casino is older & too smokey. Other casinos seem to have a better ventilation system.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing