We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Although we were told at time of reservation and at time of check in our room would have a view for 4th of July fireworks that was not the case, North view and fireworks were done South of the Hotel. Low ceiling in casino is a problem for non-smokers.
My biggest complaint is the $19.99 a day charge for Wi-Fi services. The casino does a great job blocking you phone provided Internet and we were without Internet while in the Hotel. We were going to stay at the Tropicana but chose the Riverside because of the proximity to the river and Fireworks from our room. Next time will stay at the Tropicana their WI-FI was no charge.

Room Tip: We were 6th floor North Side. room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    347
    201
    126
    106
See reviews for
204
400
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Resort is great. Tons of machines, several tables to satisfy most everyone's need for gaming. Several restaurants on the property to satisfy your appetite. We found ourselves going to the westside cafe, it was quick and inexpensive, check out the specials. The resort is located on the Colorado River; Bullhead City, AZ lies on the opposite riverbank. I don't recommend taking the riverboat tour as the boat sat stationary in the river current and the pre-recorded tour was out of sync with points of interest... mainly due to the river level preventing us from transiting beneath the bridge. Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable and everything smelled fresh. Pillows were very good. All fixtures were relatively up to date and everything functioned as designed, nothing damaged, loose or missing. Drinks on the casino floor were frequent, the hostesses did a great job... I'd dare say better than any Vegas casino as far as that goes. My wife and I found ourselves in the Loser's Lounge at the end of each evening until the wee hours. The band was great, volume was good, loud enough to get you on the dance floor but we were still able to have a conversation. Drinks were cheap, they were good and the dance floor was crowded. We really did have a good time here. Only negatives about the resort itself is that the rooms don't have refridgerators or microwaves. Now, on to the Air program... I saw an ad in the local paper, 4 nights with airfare, $250 per person, all fees and taxes included... fantastic deal, we called and booked. The first person we talked to seemed pre-occupied and was difficult to communicate with, I called back and the young man on the other end was great. He got us booked for our trip. So... we showed up at the airport the appointed 2 hours early... no representative showed up for an hour, so we all sat and waited. WHen we got through security, the plane arrived and had a mechanical issue, after about 4 hours of ums and I don't knows, they cancelled the flight until the next day... I understand maintenance issues, but this is where I was sorely disappointed: We were left to our own devices... no hotel accommodations, no meals, no designated show time, no nothing... so after the hour long drive back home, I called the airline and had the impression the person was flipping through post it notes on the refridgerator to find any information, I was told the show time was either 06:30 or 08:30, she wasn't sure... Wow... So the next day we showed, after a couple of hours we were told the plane still was not fixed but it was in work.... eventually, the plane was fixed and we were on our way... went to Austin to pick up the rest of the group... we then learned that those in Austin got room and meal vouchers... at least someone got something... still, the inconsistencies were very frustrating. Ultimately we made it there, had a great time and upon boarding for the return flight, we all got discount vouchers for a future flight... small compensation, but something nonetheless. Loved the resort, would probably do it again, but the Air Program was a disappointment. Nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nontexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a combination airfare and hotel trip from Yakima, Washington to Laughlin, Nevada, with Sun Country Airlines. It was $149.00 for the roundtrip flight on a new Boeing jet and three nights at this hotel. The room was quite nice and the staff there at the hotel are friendly and polite and very helpful. I really had a good time on this trip and will for sure go again. I don't play slots much and like the table games, especially craps. I also went to see the car museum which is free and also saw Mark Chestnut at their concert facility. Again - this was a great trip!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a nonsmoking room as nevada still allows smoking in hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rickbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Okay, I get it can use a little updating but we still have a great time every time we go. If you want fancy and brand new, hit the strip in Vegas. For us, this has a nice comfy feel. The staff is friendly, sports book is good, fun slots scattered around, non-smoking area if you want that. Pool is your basic square pool, you get wet, read a book, have a drink.

Right on the river which is beautiful. We love taking the water taxis up and down to the other resorts. If it's not too hot we love the river walk as well. (It does get hot, 110 last week when we were there)

The cherizo eggs Benedict in the cafe. Great food at a good price and you overlook the river.

Room Tip: South Tower takes you out closer to exit and river walk. North Tower gets you closer to the larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting this hotel for a while. In the past I did notice some things that needed to be updated & have seen different areas in the process of being updated. We stayed in room 958 in the north tower on this trip. The room had been updated and was very nice. Large room with sitting area, balcony & large bathroom. Waitstaff in the casino were busy but did an excellent job keeping everyone happy with drink service. We did bring home a little change & have already booked our next trip. Love Laughlin & Riverside. Happy gambling my friends!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Rhonda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Came on a Sun Country charter as I have for years. Never realized it, but this place is showing it's age. The whole place needs help. The mattresses are not comfy and pillows aren't great. Shower wasn't very nice either. On the positive side, the staff is great and food is reasonable and good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montello, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in the South Tower. Looks like the rooms were remodeled about 20 years ago, so an update is needed. Other than that, the rooms are satisfactory. Heard the North Tower is better. Traveled there on Riverside's Air Travel Program promotion.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#8 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing