We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place to this at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
burns
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok place to this at”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a comp for the plane and hotel room from Minneapolis. The room was acceptable but the bathroom does need upgrading. Wi-Fi was not available even though you need to pay for the service. Don't plan on going back because the slots were so night.

Room Tip: Don't count on fi-wi even if you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    360
    209
    127
    113
See reviews for
210
419
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
589 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We flew to Don's Riverside Resort via Sun Country Airlines for a 4 night stay. Price was right. We were in the north tower, and had a nice view of the other casinos. Quite pretty at night. The bed was very comfy, but didn't care for the pillows. Had plenty of hot water in the shower. Had to be careful, as you did not have to turn it too high for the hot water. The water is very hard, so be prepared to use a lot of shampoo and soap. The shower and toilet were separate from the sink and huge vanity, so made it nice, as someone could be showering and someone could be brushing teeth, putting on makeup, etc. The dresser drawers were a little awkward and did not close real well. Closet did not have many hangers at all. The room had a nice flat screen TV. Room was clean and they made up the beds and replenished towels every day, although when you read the literature, it sounded like they would only do it, if you request it. Only wish they had refrigerators in the rooms. We talked to them about getting one, but they charge an extra $10/per day plus tax. Husband is diabetic and needed to keep insulin cool. They didn't care. No break on it whatsoever, and told us to ask housekeeping for a second ice bucket, which was a very cheap plastic bucket. We managed, but figured they would make medical exceptions, but did not. Also, did not offer free wifi! They need to get with the times, and offer that. If not in the rooms, then at least have a cafe with a wifi hot spot. Had to walk to the Aquarius then to use free wifi at a cafe there. Which that meant, we ate there, as well as gambled there. I don't think they realize they are losing clientele because of their wifi. Casino was pretty busy most of the time. Found that gambling at night, is when the machines seemed to hit more. They offer several poker tournaments for anyone interested in that. The tournaments kept my husband occupied while we were there, as he doesn't play the slots. They have several small delis, cafes, restaurants, and a buffet. Food is cheap at them, too. We ate at the Riverview Restaurant one evening and did not like it at all. Will write a review separate on that. Did not return to that. Would we stay here again? Definitely...the price was right for the air program with Sun Country. One does not spend much time in the room anyhow. We took the water taxi for $4 one way, and then walked back to Riverside. It was 106 temperature wise, but we took our time, and gambled at every casino along the way, drinking lots of water. It was manageable. Taxis are cheap, too.

Room Tip: Might want to choose a lower floor as sometimes it did take awhile to get an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Went there for a convention as a group but had to book individually for myself and my family (3 kids). Massive place and we were at first blown away, cheap rooms that were ok as they were recently refurbished, some not so nice and smelly according to other guests. Cheap but extras charged for everything including water in the rooms and wifi. No breakfast and No fridge either.

Ok so it happens to be a gamblers place so not really recommended for families as there were a lot of smoking, swearing, not so friendly staff and customers. They seemed to have gone for low price and low quality.

On leaving, 23rd floor, we waited for the elevator for 30 mins then decided to walk down the emergency stairs.

Bottom line is avoid if you can.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyFeetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I read other reviews and people are talking down on this place yet give 4 out of 5 stars. This place is dated and chopped up and confusing. Sure you have loyal customers that go there for free or cheap and have a loyalty to the place. WAKE UP, your going for cheap or free because the house is making money. If you were taking the house you wouldn't get a free invite. Unlike most casinos, there are all of these cheesy consignment shops selling watches and souvenirs. The theater and other attractions are in hard to find corridors, the place is all divided and not open, making it unwelcoming. I'm on the 26th floor and can't sleep because of crickets chirping. For some reason people take their kids, young kids, to the casino, all the way to 3:00 a.m., little brats and drunk adults laughing and yelling. I felt like a trailer park exploded and Don Laughlin opened the doors to save the day. BTW, I have lived in a trailer park and have the right to say this. The room contained no literature of what to do or where things are in the hotel. What was provide was on a copy machine paper and tattered from reuse. The pool SUCKS and looked dirty with towels everywhere. We had a balcony which had a light that wouldn't go out and shined through the curtains, the banister was full of bird droppings. The hotel has a few restaurants which I will review separately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellCopterJockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very old, our shower had patches on the fiberglass and mold above the shower head. We had a spider along with a dead ant in the corner of the ceiling in our room. We had holes in the wall. Very poor housekeeping. The Swimming pool was ok but too many people drinking alcohol. They were loud and rowdy. The bowling center was awesome very well kept. My kids loved bowling. The display of classic cars was a nice treat the kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to LA. Eventually got parked on a 15 minute check in spot took nearly 30 minutes to check in. The room was ok had a balcony and river view. Decor is a looking old. The balcony had a light in that you couldn't switch off so shone all night into the room as curtains didn't go right to the wall.

Took the children to the outdoor swimming pool on 3 rd floor. There was lots of beds with used towels on and there wasn't the same number if people in the pool to beds taken. There was a lot of drinks glasses left laying around the pool side and beer cans, the bar tender didn't seem that bothered. The area just seemed very scruffy and untidy it won't of taken 5 minutes to collect the empties.

When I visited the washrooms I couldn't help notice the cleaner was in there wiping down the counter tops, sink and tsps with a cloth she the used the same cloth to wipe down the top of the cubicle walls followed by the toilet roll holders then she came back and wiped down the sinks again and the taps. I never once saw her rinse the cloth and a sign clearly states that all employees will wash their hands before leaving the rest rooms she most definitely did not.

We had a meal in the buffet tester aunt and I have to say this was the best thing about our stay. The food was lovely and plenty full with a wide choice. The children loved it.

All in all the whole place could do with a spruce up. But it offers value for money. You do need to pay a 2$ deposit for your room key which you get back at the end of your stay when you hand back your keys we used our 2$ on a slot machine and won $ 225 we walked awAy at that point and most definately had the last laugh in Laughlin

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happywanderer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I came out to Laughlin July 25-28th on the air program shuttle from Houston. I requested North Tower and received room 1037. This room's balcony overlooked the bridge and the Davis Park. The room was clean and the pillow top bedding was nice but the carpet is worn and needs to be replaced. Also, the room still has 70's style chairs and table but an LG flat screen tv. Not many tv channels, though.

The hook was missing from the bathroom door so I could not hang my bathrobe there. Also, there was no dirty laundry bag so i was glad I brought my own and there were not enough hangars to hang more than about 4 items up and place them into the closet. There was a hint of the "rotten egg" smell in the lobby but you get used to it. The swimming pool near the South Tower was nice but some of the lounge chairs are missing straps and need to be replaced.

The North Tower rooms have a balcony and I really enjoy the balcony view.

The dinner buffet was tolerable but the dessert section was lacking. Also, there were many mystery meat dishes of all kinds on the buffet. The vegetables were very good though and there was a good choice in vegetables.

I played bingo twice, two nights in a row at the 7:30 p.m. session but did not win anything. I also tried the 2x3x4x jade slots but did not win there either. This casino lacks a good selection of 25 cent slots.

The restroom in the casino by the South Tower smelled bad and needed cleaning.

The bartender was very nice and served me drinks through the window out by the pool.

Room Tip: North Tower rooms are usually cleaner and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starflet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort

Property: Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort
Address: 1650 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1512
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#9 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with RV park across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Laughlin`s Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlins Riverside Hotel
Don Laughlins Riverside Laughlin
Riverside Hotel Laughlin
Don Laughlin's Riverside Resort Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing