We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner was great”

Vineyard Ristorante
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1-702-298-5111 or 1-800-760-7046
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dinner was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

the shrimp scampi was to die for and the lasagna was fantastic! great selection of wines as well! will return to this restaurant when I lodge elsewhere but the Aquarius.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pistol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tiramisu EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We first ate here 3 years ago to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We were VERY impressed that Laughlin, NV would have such a wonderful place to eat with such top-notch service! People laugh at me to this day when I tell them "The best tiramisu I ever had was in Laughlin, NV".

We returned this past week, and although we did not eat dinner, we "stopped in" for dessert and coffee. It was about 9:30pm, and the restaurant/staff were clearly getting ready to close. We felt bad for interrupting their closing duties, and told them we only wanted some of the BEST tiramisu we have ever had (and we have a lot of tiramisu). Without a hesitation, the manager sat us on the patio (which was clearly closed for the night) and the busboy (I wish I could remember his name.I want to say his name started with an "O") was at our tableside, wanting to set the table. Again, we felt bad, but he INSISTED that we "enjoy ourselves and experience the service they offer". So, there we sat at 9:30pm, on the patio, wth candlelight, white table cloth, EXCELLENT service and the BEST tiramisu we have had since the last time we visited The Vineyard 3 years prior!

Kudos to the management and staff and chef of this awesome restaurant!!!! We will return, but not so late next time:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible service. Go somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation and let them know it was our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. The server was very slow coming to our table. She was too busy waiting on a larger table. We came in before the large table yet they got their bread first. We had to flag down another lady for drink refills. The server brought our food but she never came back to check on us or to offer us any more drinks or even dessert. Our anniversary dinner was very disappointing. Also, it was very hot in the restaurant and nothing was done even though we told the busboy several times. We left as soon as we could. We do not recommend it to anyone and we won't be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyDee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Don't bring a group”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We brought a group here and not only was the service poor, the food was average, and the waiter did not earn the tip they added on to the bill. He was surly and arrogant and did not treat us well. Perhaps he should have been made to earn his tip instead of the restaurant demanding we give it to him. This restaurant will only give one bill per table so for a large group this was not acceptable . So that said this restaurant did not meet our expectation of a top notch eatery. We won't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never bring a group here !!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We sat down and the first thing we were told was that they would only prepare one bill per table and would only accept one credit card. What kind of restaurant handles a group of 24 senior golfers like this . The Aquarius will be made aware that we will not be frequenting that establishment again. One of our group made the waiter aware that his rum and coke looked like it didn't have any coke in it. He laughed and stated that he was talking to the bartender and she my have made it a little strong. His remedy for this was to bring another glass of coke. Now the patron has a full glass of coke and a very strong drink in another glass. What is he supposed to do with these ???
There was nothing professional in the at they handled our bills or our drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ontmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vineyard Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Vineyard Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing