We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD, BE BACK NEXT TIME”
Review of Prime Rib Room

Prime Rib Room
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD, BE BACK NEXT TIME”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were there for dinner and the Food and the Service were excellent. Very nice view on the river. We will be back next time. The Hotel and the Casino were very good, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Route66Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    75
    28
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great if you like prime rib”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Boyfriend said the prime rib was excellent. Fish was ok. You only have 3 choices. Salad bar needs more choices and fresher food, baked potato bar was excellent. They are in dire need of a pastry chef at this hotel. None of the deserts were very good at any of the restaurants in this hotel. The worst pecan pie we have every eaten. The cocktail waitress very attentive. Ice tea filler not so much but very nice when he showed, they were pretty busy as it was dinner time. View was excellent as we got a window table. Price was reasonable for a "fine" dining restaurant in the $40 range for 2.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WarmerPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Service, Food average”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff were awesome . The food was average but decent for the cost. I wish the buffet had more choices but the baked potatoes, spinach cream and deserts were very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fefy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great price”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Love going to the Prime Rib Room. Great Price and always great service, food is just as great. We always make a reservation with a river front view, hostess always make sure that is what we get. Never have had a bad experience here always great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank azmom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good prime rib for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We always make a trip to the Riverside prime rib room when we are in Laughlin. The salad bar/sides/desert bar is just adequate and that is the reason for the "very good" rating versus excellent. If rating only the prime rib and service, the rating would be "excellent". We request the end cuts and have never been disappointed. Great meal for the price and compared to the numerous buffets in town, we would take the prime rib room every time. I would recommend making reservations. If it is important to have a riverside table you may have to wait even with reservations but we find it worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine35507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Rib Room also viewed

 

Been to Prime Rib Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing