We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over priced”

The Range Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Range Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

California prices. Denny's quality. Large portions. But nothing special about this place. Staff was very friendly, and attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mskatia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    22
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I went to the Range on our last visit to Harrahs. The lobster bisque was to die for. All the food was better than expected and the customer service went above and beyond. They even brought out a creme brulee with a candle to help celebrate our 30th anniversary, and sent us on our way with a complimentary bottle of wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1blinddog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Staff was right on the money...good wine list....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our group really enjoyed the wine list and menu selection. The staff was very attentive but, not intrusive (our group talks a lot). Food was great...try the Truffle Macaroni and Cheese...it is a great side dish!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bajahomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dismal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Love The Range in Las Vegas so my expectations were high. The service was poor, the food was so-so, the bill was high.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyMS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband was reluctant to go to this restaurant but he was singing it's praises when we left. We made reservations and were seated immediately with no wait. The servers were very attentive and helpful. I chose the rib eye steak while my husband opted for the 14 oz. prime rib. We both chose the French onion soup - absolutely divine!!!!!!!!!
Both our entrees arrived done exactly as we had ordered them. The steak was delicious and my husband could not say enough about how good his choice had been. The whole experience was wonderful!
We will go back to this restaurant every time we are in Laughlin.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Range Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Range Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing