We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Laughlin(Laughlin)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater Hotel & Casino(Laughlin)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveller rating
945
1,078
606
249
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
1,078
606
249
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia towercolorado riveroutback steakhousecove barriver viewtennis courtspanda expressvisit laughlinbullhead cityoutlet mallfloor to ceiling windowsadult towerplayers cardother hotelsslot machinesnice roomgrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
1,750 - 1,755 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed a couple of nights and were very pleased with our patio room. It was nice to have a door to open for fresh air. We have stayed at another hotel on our previous stays but decided to see what the Aquarius was like for a change. We enjoyed it and would stay again. our room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We had no issues with any noise either. We decided to eat at the buffet one evening and it was fine. I do feel though that buffets have had their day as the room was nearly empty. Hopefully healthier eating maybe the reason. The hotel would save thousands if they closed it and would stop the waste of so much food, particularly when one sees so many homeless and hungry people around.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maryc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is OK, but I was there for 2 nights on business and the internet was awful/nonexistent.. Several colleagues were also at the hotel said that even when it was working, it was very slow. Since I travel on business to Laughlin, I'll pick some place else next time.

For dinner, drinks or just to play slots, go next door to the little Regency Casino, much more authentic than anywhere else on Casino Drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcadams_theaquarius, Hotel Operations Coordinator at Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the internet. The Aquarius is looking into options to improve this service in the future to better accommodate our business travelers. We hope that you reconsider your decision and decide to stay with us again. We do value your patronage and consider you a valued guest.

Sincerely,

Cyndi McAdams
Hotel Operations Coordinator
Aquarius Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for a night while traveling between Yosemite and the Grand Canyon. We found the property to be a very good value. We stayed in a king room in the California tower and found the room to be clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and we heard no noise outside the room. We did not use the internet which was an extra $10 per 24 hours. We did eat at the buffet and the food was standard buffet fare-not outstanding but we enjoyed it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our USA road trip, en route to the Grand Canyon. The "lovely room" promised us by the receptionist did indeed have a view of the river, but nothing else to recommend it - it was not clean and was in serious need of updating, in common with the rest of the hotel, including the Cafe Aquarius where the food was disgusting. The internet connection we requested failed to materialise until a member of the maintenance staff was sent to "plug in the modem" in the room next door, but even then it failed continuously. The charmless reception staff member agreed to refund the charge when we were checking out, however. Whilst we were checking out we overheard the receptionist at the next desk taking a telephone complaint from another guest and offering to "send someone to spray the room". We can only imagine what the room needed to be sprayed for, but it reinforced our feeling about the hotel - gruesome. Never, ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcadams_theaquarius, Hotel Operations Coordinator at Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to extend a sincere apology, on behalf of everyone here at The Aquarius Casino Resort. We are truly sorry for the poor experience you had here. However, we are grateful you have posted this review. Being aware of the the problems our guests encounter allows us the opportunity to improve upon our service in the future. It is our desire to constantly improve and evolve with the needs of our guests and it is through feedback like this we can see what we need to work on. We do appreciate your patronage and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Cyndi McAdams
Hotel Operations Coordinator
Aquarius Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were passing through Laughlin on our way to Phoenix and spent one nought at this hotel. We found it reasonable for the $49.00 us room rate. Lots of food choices, close to the waterfront walkway and a casino that seemed less smokey than most others. The hallway carpeting could use a goood cleaning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayanedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews