We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived just before midnight. The person at check-in desk was very friendly and efficient. We were checked in and on the way to our room quickly. The room was in the adults only tower on a no smoking floor. It was spacious, clean and did not smell at all like smoke. The bed was also comfortable. In the morning we were surprised that even though we had a panorama room, not a river view room we still had a good view of the river. The casino was well lite and even had a no smoking area. The smoking area had good ventilation so it was overly smoking to sit and gamble in. Coffee shop hostess and waitresses were also friendly and efficient. Overall we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swe9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    943
    511
    219
    192
See reviews for
575
1,215
128
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I went on this trip with my family for my birthday. The hotel rooms are run down. They are okay for a motel but not a hotel. The hotel staff was great, however, the casino people were very rude! The hotel has lots of different places to eat. The food was good. I'm not going back to this hotel, because the rooms aren't up to par for the price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnette3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a weekend with the hubby. Had never been to Laughlin before. From the time your pulling into the city you can see that this is one of the better hotels. The valet was great. The bellman was so sweet and he even recommended a few places for us. Like the water taxi for the day for only $15 a person. The rooms were very clean and you can tell they have been remodeled. We joined their gaming club and got 25% off our buffet. The buffet comes with two free alcoholic beverages which includes margaritas! Great time overall

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travel513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very cheap, clean rooms, big rooms great value. This was a stop over on the way to the coast so was not expecting much, it was actually really good and a refreshing change to Las Vegas. Get gas in bull head city across the river it is cheaper.

Room Tip: Get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson az
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed in Laughlin in the past. Last time we were very unhappy with our choice of hotel. We walked through the Aquarius for dinner and loved the feel of the place. This time we chose to stay at the Aquarius. We will never stay anywhere else from now on. We stayed in the California tower with windows facing south on the tenth floor. Great view of Laughlin and the river. Beautiful room. Great dinner at the Outback also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I visit the Aquarius a couple times a year. We prefer the California tower. The rooms are great, with fantastic views of the water and nighttime strip. Room service is top notched, and the gaming is exciting. There is never any waiting in the gym. Relax and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTV38H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the moment we arrived we loved this place, the bellmen were brilliant unloading our car and showing us to our room then explaining the air con etc. Room was very spacious with fantastic views over the river. Bathroom was superb, extremely clean. All this for half the price of a Las Vegas Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliet_leech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin
Aquarius Casino Resort Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing