We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place was better than expected. We were looking for a cheap place to stay on a stopover, and this seemed like an ok option. The check in area is next to the slots and so quite noisy, but the rooms were great, with nice views of the river and mountains. For the price, I would have no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 17th or 18th floor, close to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,922 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have been staying at this hotel/casino for years, but now the years are really starting to show.
The rooms are great, the bedding is very comfortable, the bathrooms have no fan, so they get all humid when showering, the tub in our room refused to drain, stood in shower water the whole time (ugh).The halls are wallpapered and dark, the carpet is wrinkled (but clean) But the River Buffet was the worst place we ever ate. It is way overpriced for the value. The baked potatoes were hard, the meat was overcooked and tough. The variety was no very good, I would definitely recommend staying away from the buffet. Go to the Cove restaurant instead.The food is good, the prices are good, and the service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'll start by stating I'm a big fan of the Aquarius, well, that was until my group of friends and I decided to actually stay at the Aquarius. We come to Laughlin as an annual trip and have stayed at Harrah's for the past nine years and decided to do something different. The Aquarius casino is fun, the bars are great and the location is tough to beat BUT DAMN, their pool is awful! There's no shade, the wind is blasting and the MUSIC, holy crap, the music is brutal. The Aquarius offers a fun, young vibe everywhere around their casino and then the pool falls flat. I guarantee if their pool was even somewhat ok, this place would be jamming. We tried the pool on day 1 and lasted an hour. Day 2, we decided to give it a second chance, lasted 45 minutes and made our way back to the Harrah's pool where we spent hundreds of dollars on drinks and gambling. All of our money should have stayed at the Aquarius. Funny enough, my girlfriend talked to one of the bartenders at the Aquarius and he said the owners don't care about the pool, they want people in the Casino. Well, I know they want people in the casino, every casino does but I'll give them some advice... Happy, intoxicated, young groups with money want a decent pool... otherwise, they go to other pools and spend their money there. Aquarius could dominate the Laughlin strip if they just updated their pool with things as simple as having better music. Guess where this group is not staying next year?

Room Tip: No need to upgrade unless your going big because the upgraded rooms are almost exactly the same and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcadams_theaquarius, Executive Assistant at Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Aquarius Casino Resort. We welcome all feedback as is primarily through our guests experiences we are able to see where we can most improve.

I am excited to tell you that we are currently working on upgrading our pool area to further enhance our guests experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Cyndi McAdams
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really don't know whats happened to this place. We've stayed here before and gave it high marks. This past trip 6/11 - 6/13 was really poor. The housekeeping needs retraining (pic) and we called 4 times from 9:30 pm till 11:30pm (6/12) to have security quiet 2 room parties and clear the halls of children running and yelling at 11:30pm.... well past quiet time. Are we coming back NO WAY! Not till the reviews reflect security and the front desk are doing their jobs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were on our way back to California after a week stay in Arizona seeing all the monuments and GC, etc., as it has been 19 years since we stayed in Laughlin. For one night, it was OK. We got a decent room in the AZ Tower, filled with kids and families, but at the very top floor, with a view of the swimming pool. The room was comfortable and beds were fine. We didn't really peruse the casino for games, and we decided to eat outside instead of trying Outback or the hotel buffet (don't think it scored that greatly).

However, Laughlin isn't Vegas, and if you didn't come for the river, it's not much more to do than the casinos. Honestly, I see why many people don't bother to go to Laughlin, as it is seems it attracts a slightly different socio-economic clientele than Vegas.

However, I enjoyed being close to Bullhead City as the tax was cheaper, and with many gas stations selling real cheap gas was a bonus to us topping off before heading back to expensive California.

But for one night, coming back from Arizona, this place did its job for a decent price (thanks Hotwire).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Would not come back confirmed & pd for king room but when we got here they pnly hsd queens..did not adjust the price. internet keeps dropping off. vineyard restaurant takes an hour to get food when theyre not half full.
Noisy people in hall 45 minutes & no sign of security after I called.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlntexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, was easy to find, quick to check in and easy to find our room. We had a good evening downstairs in the casino, had a lovely meal in outback. Once upstairs in was nice, clean and comfy. Before leaving Laughlin we went on a river cruise down Colorado river which is a must do and was very interesting to learn about the history of the town

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing