We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and the Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Good and the Bad”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

One of the newest on the strip. Clean and good customer service. Beautiful view of the river. Lacking in amenities like a spa etc, but nice choice of food and accessible to river walk. However, the internet is absurdly expensive, $12 for 24 hours per device, not conducive to a family and definitely not competing with the other hotels. Also we struggled throughout our entire 3 night stay with random authorizations on our card that could not not be made sense of. Duplicate charging was a problem as we'll. It created a very stressful experience for us. We were speaking with the front desk repeatedly. The internet and random credit card authorizations were enough to make us stay elsewhere on our next visit. Also the pool is a little disappointing.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    981
    524
    225
    195
See reviews for
598
1,271
130
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed a few times, mostly because we get free rooms now. The rooms are nice and clean. The front desk staff is friendly. The service throughout the casino is AWFUL! If you want a drink, bring your own! Even at the bar, you're going to have to ask for a drink. Such a shame, don't servers work for tips any more? The Casino and bathrooms and clean For a clean place to stay, this is decent. the rooms are nice.

Room Tip: River view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta,Ca
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here one night-Get a room with a river view. Much of the casino is non-smoking so it is very nice for gaming. the Cove bar is nice and the breakfast is ok. After taking the river walk we determined that this hotel is the best place to stay in town.

Room Tip: River view on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place was better than expected. We were looking for a cheap place to stay on a stopover, and this seemed like an ok option. The check in area is next to the slots and so quite noisy, but the rooms were great, with nice views of the river and mountains. For the price, I would have no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 17th or 18th floor, close to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have been staying at this hotel/casino for years, but now the years are really starting to show.
The rooms are great, the bedding is very comfortable, the bathrooms have no fan, so they get all humid when showering, the tub in our room refused to drain, stood in shower water the whole time (ugh).The halls are wallpapered and dark, the carpet is wrinkled (but clean) But the River Buffet was the worst place we ever ate. It is way overpriced for the value. The baked potatoes were hard, the meat was overcooked and tough. The variety was no very good, I would definitely recommend staying away from the buffet. Go to the Cove restaurant instead.The food is good, the prices are good, and the service is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'll start by stating I'm a big fan of the Aquarius, well, that was until my group of friends and I decided to actually stay at the Aquarius. We come to Laughlin as an annual trip and have stayed at Harrah's for the past nine years and decided to do something different. The Aquarius casino is fun, the bars are great and the location is tough to beat BUT DAMN, their pool is awful! There's no shade, the wind is blasting and the MUSIC, holy crap, the music is brutal. The Aquarius offers a fun, young vibe everywhere around their casino and then the pool falls flat. I guarantee if their pool was even somewhat ok, this place would be jamming. We tried the pool on day 1 and lasted an hour. Day 2, we decided to give it a second chance, lasted 45 minutes and made our way back to the Harrah's pool where we spent hundreds of dollars on drinks and gambling. All of our money should have stayed at the Aquarius. Funny enough, my girlfriend talked to one of the bartenders at the Aquarius and he said the owners don't care about the pool, they want people in the Casino. Well, I know they want people in the casino, every casino does but I'll give them some advice... Happy, intoxicated, young groups with money want a decent pool... otherwise, they go to other pools and spend their money there. Aquarius could dominate the Laughlin strip if they just updated their pool with things as simple as having better music. Guess where this group is not staying next year?

Room Tip: No need to upgrade unless your going big because the upgraded rooms are almost exactly the same and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcadams_theaquarius, Executive Assistant at Aquarius Casino Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Aquarius Casino Resort. We welcome all feedback as is primarily through our guests experiences we are able to see where we can most improve.

I am excited to tell you that we are currently working on upgrading our pool area to further enhance our guests experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Cyndi McAdams
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really don't know whats happened to this place. We've stayed here before and gave it high marks. This past trip 6/11 - 6/13 was really poor. The housekeeping needs retraining (pic) and we called 4 times from 9:30 pm till 11:30pm (6/12) to have security quiet 2 room parties and clear the halls of children running and yelling at 11:30pm.... well past quiet time. Are we coming back NO WAY! Not till the reviews reflect security and the front desk are doing their jobs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin
Aquarius Casino Resort Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing