We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a few dollars more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For a few dollars more you can get a river view, as opposed to a panoramic or pool-facing room, along with either a northern or southern exposure. Window on our south-facing room were well insulated as the 100+ temperature beat down on everything in sight. Room clean and well-maintained. Casino clean and free of smoke. Buffet, with fast, friendly assistants, a bit higher than other casinos in the area, but includes alcoholic libations. Great view of river while eating. Service at cafe not so good, slow. Food good and plentiful. Other eating options, such as Panda Express, Outback, McDonald's, and Subway also available. Although some may come and stay inside the casino/hotel the entire time, get out and take a walk on the Riverwalk. Head out to Oatman and feed some donkeys. Check out petroglyphs in Gravewine Canyon, but only in cooler weather. Have a good time. You didn't come here not to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

One of the newest on the strip. Clean and good customer service. Beautiful view of the river. Lacking in amenities like a spa etc, but nice choice of food and accessible to river walk. However, the internet is absurdly expensive, $12 for 24 hours per device, not conducive to a family and definitely not competing with the other hotels. Also we struggled throughout our entire 3 night stay with random authorizations on our card that could not not be made sense of. Duplicate charging was a problem as we'll. It created a very stressful experience for us. We were speaking with the front desk repeatedly. The internet and random credit card authorizations were enough to make us stay elsewhere on our next visit. Also the pool is a little disappointing.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed a few times, mostly because we get free rooms now. The rooms are nice and clean. The front desk staff is friendly. The service throughout the casino is AWFUL! If you want a drink, bring your own! Even at the bar, you're going to have to ask for a drink. Such a shame, don't servers work for tips any more? The Casino and bathrooms and clean For a clean place to stay, this is decent. the rooms are nice.

Room Tip: River view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here one night-Get a room with a river view. Much of the casino is non-smoking so it is very nice for gaming. the Cove bar is nice and the breakfast is ok. After taking the river walk we determined that this hotel is the best place to stay in town.

Room Tip: River view on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place was better than expected. We were looking for a cheap place to stay on a stopover, and this seemed like an ok option. The check in area is next to the slots and so quite noisy, but the rooms were great, with nice views of the river and mountains. For the price, I would have no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 17th or 18th floor, close to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have been staying at this hotel/casino for years, but now the years are really starting to show.
The rooms are great, the bedding is very comfortable, the bathrooms have no fan, so they get all humid when showering, the tub in our room refused to drain, stood in shower water the whole time (ugh).The halls are wallpapered and dark, the carpet is wrinkled (but clean) But the River Buffet was the worst place we ever ate. It is way overpriced for the value. The baked potatoes were hard, the meat was overcooked and tough. The variety was no very good, I would definitely recommend staying away from the buffet. Go to the Cove restaurant instead.The food is good, the prices are good, and the service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'll start by stating I'm a big fan of the Aquarius, well, that was until my group of friends and I decided to actually stay at the Aquarius. We come to Laughlin as an annual trip and have stayed at Harrah's for the past nine years and decided to do something different. The Aquarius casino is fun, the bars are great and the location is tough to beat BUT DAMN, their pool is awful! There's no shade, the wind is blasting and the MUSIC, holy crap, the music is brutal. The Aquarius offers a fun, young vibe everywhere around their casino and then the pool falls flat. I guarantee if their pool was even somewhat ok, this place would be jamming. We tried the pool on day 1 and lasted an hour. Day 2, we decided to give it a second chance, lasted 45 minutes and made our way back to the Harrah's pool where we spent hundreds of dollars on drinks and gambling. All of our money should have stayed at the Aquarius. Funny enough, my girlfriend talked to one of the bartenders at the Aquarius and he said the owners don't care about the pool, they want people in the Casino. Well, I know they want people in the casino, every casino does but I'll give them some advice... Happy, intoxicated, young groups with money want a decent pool... otherwise, they go to other pools and spend their money there. Aquarius could dominate the Laughlin strip if they just updated their pool with things as simple as having better music. Guess where this group is not staying next year?

Room Tip: No need to upgrade unless your going big because the upgraded rooms are almost exactly the same and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcadams_theaquarius, Executive Assistant at Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Aquarius Casino Resort. We welcome all feedback as is primarily through our guests experiences we are able to see where we can most improve.

I am excited to tell you that we are currently working on upgrading our pool area to further enhance our guests experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Cyndi McAdams
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £38 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing