We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Sizzle, No Grizzle!!!”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“All Sizzle, No Grizzle!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely Delicious!!! Steaks cooked perfectly. The NY Strip cooked Medium with Blue Cheese topping was amazing. My wife got Bacon wrapped Filet and said it was awesome. When We arrived for dinner the wait for a table was about 1 hour. There was no wait for bar seating, so We gave it a try. Bar serves full menu. The bartenders were entertaining and seating was comfortable. Service was top notch. Definitely a must for steak lovers.

Helpful?
Thank LV-Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    209
    62
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good steak and right on the Colorado river!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Saltgrass in Laughlin is on the lower level of the Golden Nugget. The windows across the back give you a view of the river and the passersby on the riverwalk. We tried their Jalepeno cheese filled, deepfried appetizer. It was good but not good for you. Ha. The steak was prepared perfectly and the price seemed reasonable for a tourist destination.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lik2laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good steak house in Laughlin”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was invited by some dear friends to enjoy a meal at the Saltgrass. I had a salad with Salmon. It was cooked perfectly. My friends had Ribeye Steak and according to them they were excellent. The restaurant has seating at the windows facing the river. Even with reservations days in advance we were seated right by the front entrance, not lending much to the ambiance of the restaurant for us. All in all this is a very nice place to eat with good food, but not on a weekend. One feels like being watched to expedite the bill so that the table can be cleaned and reset before we hit the door...guests are waiting .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food. Try to get a window table!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is one of our favorite places to dine out when we are here. If you can get a window table, it makes for a wonderful evening as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjostevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
714 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Toughest business in the world - or so they say......”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we got there early ( 6 pm ) and I thought we would have no problem getting a table - but this place is really busy. so we sat at the bar, and really enjoyed the scene. shared the mushrooms for appy. shared the rib eye steak and both dishes were excellent. had the happy hour wine special and it was very good. service was outstanding. atmosphere very positive. nice place.
no wonder it is the # 1 spot for dining in the town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing