We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is nothing like the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas. This hotel is just plain, needs updating. We will stay somewhere else next time. We did like Bubba Gump and the Steak House. We stayed two days and had just come from the Nugget in Las Vegas, so it was a big let down.

Room Tip: I honestly don't know where the good rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    403
    205
    89
    55
See reviews for
186
503
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a while ago, overall good value, but there are better options around. It is a little remote, and a little overpriced for what it is. Probably would not recommend it to a friend. Other than that just a regular stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gMsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recently spent 2 nights at the Golden Nugget. Had a king size room with river view and was very pleased with accommodations. Hotel was laid back, quiet and restaurants were great. Went to Harlow's twice, Bubba Gump once and Steak House once. Foods was good at all three. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Enjoyed Laughlin also because it reminded me of a mini Las Vegas without all the traffic and without all the crowds. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Golden Nugget Laughlin, has nothing in common with Golden Nugget Las Vegas. It's as though the two are not affiliated in anyway (and I don't know they are affiliated). The Rooms are typical hotel rooms. When we arrived, we were in a group. We asked when we called, if we could have the rooms together. We were told the rooms were handed out upon arrival. OK - So upon arrival of our group (at the same time), we asked if we could have the rooms a joining. We're now told the rooms have already been planned and could not. Now, which one is it? Rooms planned upon arrival, or rooms planned ahead of our arrival? Anyway. all four of us, ened up on three different floors. Only two of us were on the same floor, but not even close. The attitude at the front desk, was we're on not even discussing this. This is what you get, take it or leave it. Funny, we didn't all have the same person checking us in - but we all talked about the same attitude? The hotel doesn't have a lot of choices as far as eating. Not even a buffet? It was alright, but I could do without it. I still prefer Golden Nugget Las Vegas, but this place, I'll pass on.
PS. The room carpets were dirty in our room. Real dirty.

Room Tip: Service rating is difficult to rate. Service in room was good. Service at front desk is among the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoweeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Clean large room with comfy bed and hot water. Beautiful weather on the day we were there. Hotel on waterfront so a lovely setting easily accessible for shops. I took a boat trip while rest of group went to Grand canyon. I did request extra tea bags but no milk available told to buy in shop. Would recommend hotel. Other holiday makers prefer Laughlin rather than Las Vegas as you get the casinos in a nicer setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've traveled to Laughlin twice a year for about 10 years now and ALWAYS stay at the Golden
Nugget. Friendly people, super clean, and even won a little in the casino this time. The beds and pillows are top-notch and the food is always good at Harlow's! I can't say enough good about the
Golden Nugget and will certainly be anticipating our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My room was fine, comfy and clean. Sadly I found the reception staff a little arrogant and not terribly helpful when it came to asking for tea bags & not coffee for my room, my friend and I had to drag information out of them including where to buy the milk for our cuppa! Unfortunately I only spent one day at Laughlin and that was spent out of town so I can't comment on the surrounding locality, but the hotel did seem in a good location to access Laughlin's shops etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.3 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites and includes a high-energy casino featuring nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno; live entertainment, bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv
Golden Nugget Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing