We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won an over night stay and two tickets to the fight and buffet!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As always we had a great weekend. The buffet in the private showing of the fight was fantastic!!!! The chicken wings were bomb!!! We got to see some old staff that we love and new staff. All of which are top shelf. The restaurants are fantastic. The pool is A W E S O M E!!! We never stay anywhere else. I love to be in Laughlin but I especially love being at The Golden Nugget!!!!! Thanks again for the win and one night stay on July 5th 2014. Much needed get away!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tehgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Our team works very hard to deliver exceptional guest service and it is always a treat to hear positive feedback. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived a bit early for check-in on a Friday afternoon but they allowed us to check in early which was awesome. The room was very nice. Very clean except for the carpet could use a cleaning. I must say the bed was extremely comfortable. The casino was nice. Didn't win much but the free drinks help you to not care so much. :) Starbucks was great as always and nice to have right downstairs. And the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co was DELICIOUS!!! Coconut shrimp was to die for. Had a very nice trip. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faith6997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I visited the GN on July 17 for 2 nights. We were invited by one of the player development managers to stay 2 complimentary nights and retain our VIP status that we hold at the GN in Vegas. We were picked up at the airport by Eddy, our limo driver/bellboy. He made the 1 1/2 hour drive very enjoyable. Great guy! We stayed in a room on the main floor facing pool and it was awesome. We had a small patio but couldn't use it as it was 111 F each day (although we tried). Casino was a good size and staff was great. Casino was under some construction but not noisy and very clean. We were both very impressed that Dustin, our host/player development manager, came to the slots we were playing to introduce himself and see how everything was going. We chatted for some time and were told to come see him if we needed anything. Very "Classy" act by a very "Classy" guy. We tried the different restaurants they had and enjoyed all of them. We would have loved to check out some other sites in Laughlin but again, the weather was way too hot! I would consider going back when it was cooler but only if they met or exceeded what we get offered in Vegas by the GN. I was very surprised by the $10 food comp we earned after spending $2,000 and 14 hours of slot play. We spend far less than this at the other GN and always have our food comp'd. Overall, great place to go and highly recommend it for first time travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for the Golden Nugget Laughlin. I will definitely pass along to Eddie and Dustin your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are ALWAYS treated like royalty when we stay at the Golden Nugget. The staff, the restaurants, STARBUCKS and the accommodations are AWESOME!! Whether we visit for ROMANCE or with family, the Golden Nugget never disappoints. It's an hour and a half to total relaxation and decompression.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the Golden Nugget Laughlin. It is always great to hear positive comments about your stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to hear from you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here with some friends for 2 nights. We were in Laughlin to tak jet skis out on Lake Mojave so we really were not gambling except for a little in the evenings and we did not eat at any of the restaurants. So this review is really just for the rooms. We had courtyard rooms with 2 double beds, a desk and chair, TV, and large bathroom The rooms were done in earthy neutral tones and had a large window facing the courtyard..very green. The landscaping and grounds of the hotel/casino are very nice. It was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atlas1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Things I liked

Liked the ease of parking and access to Hotel, room was nice, no view, bed comfortable, nice shower and bathroom, AC a bit noisy, but worked great. Quaint little pool with plenty of available lounges. Great access to river and walkway. My wife Sheryl and I liked the hotel size, not too big! We will return again sometime, and select a river view for the little extra money it costs.

The things that could improve

Very disappointed they discontinued their Sunday brunch, one of the best we had ever enjoyed, turned it into a coffee shop, bah humbug? No other restaurant of interest and no buffets period. No regular Poker room, although they had a big game on when we arrived, held once a month, failed to learn about it in time to enter. Although I like craps, the minimums discourage me everywhere. Don't do Blackjack, slots or roulette.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the premium room and/or a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We recommend you try our new Landry's restaurant, Claim Jumper. We have had much success with it so far. Thank you again for the kind comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was the WORST experience of my life!!!!!! bad front desk services very rude and non apologetic.
Arrive Thursday for the weekend checked in and the lady's in in the front desk were not professional. Receive my room and walk up there so set my self up for the weekend uncovering the bed sheet i find 4 SPIDERS!!!!! 1 of which I snap a picture with my own camera. They didn't do anything to accommodate me, emotional, spiritual and physical. This Hotel Is the worst ever so u guys be the judge. Oh and i had to sleep in the room OK.....???????

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.3 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites located on the banks of the Colorado River. The high-energy casino features nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno. Additionally, the casino also offers live entertainment, bars and lounges and stylish retail offerings. Enjoy Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. as well as the Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv
Golden Nugget Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing