We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing wrong with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with this hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were in this hotel one night just because we had to sleep somewhere on the road to Grand Canyon ;). Price was very low. Service was okay. Beds were good. Covered parking. Nice diner at Bubba Gump. Overall just an average stay, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We appreciate your comments, as this is how we learn and improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity on your next visit to make it even better. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    388
    199
    83
    53
See reviews for
180
487
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

One of the smaller Casino Hotels in Laughlin, the hotel lobby is nicely tucked away from the casino. The staff in the hotel were attentive and the room was clean and comfortable. We paid the extra $20 a night for a river view and watched the sun set and rise. It was a great stay!

Room Tip: The East 4th floor is fully non-smoking. Quiet, I saw children on the floor but never heard them whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear our staff was at the top of their game and was very attentive. We welcome the chance for a return visit and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

About average overall, better than some, but not the best in Laughlin. It appears many rooms have a nice view of the parking structure, not that the view is the most important to me. Restaurants are better than average with the Saltgrass at the top of the list. Covered parking was helpful. Smokey aroma in the Casino is not pleasing to most.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nwajlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Saltgrass Steak House. On your next visit we would recommend one of our upgraded rooms such as the courtyard or riverview room. This may have more of a view you were looking for. Thank you again for the comments, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed one night at the Golden Nugget. Well, what you expect from a hotel in Laughlin: rooms were okay, bath was okay. We had a room with a view on the parking garage. Good, you don't come to Laighlin to enjoy the view from your hotel room.

Cleanless was "soso". Some hairs in the bathroom - actually a no go.
The Casino was fine, so was the restaurant.

All in all: okay hotel for 1-2 nights in Laughlin. Don't expect to much - but nobody comes to Laughlin for a great hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are disappointed to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I would recommend one of our upgraded courtyard or riverview rooms for your next stay. This may have more of a view you were looking for. As far as the cleanliness of the tub I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. It is unacceptable that our team did not properly prepare the room for you. We hope to have the opportunity to better assist you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the Golden Nugget August 8-9 2014 during the River Regatta. The only thing golden about this hotel are its restaurants. Cheesecake Factory has really good food and wait staff. Service was fast and food came out hot and delicious. The Saltgrass steak house was excellent also. Steaks were cooked to perfection and really tender and flavorful. The deli was just ok. The rooms are stuck in the 70's. Very old furniture and bathroom fixtures. The plumbing is bad. The water backed up in both the shower and sink. The carpet is worn down and stained. The only thing that was nice was the mattress which was comfortable. Casino and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are disappointed to hear the room did not meet your expectations. When you have a chance I would welcome you to send us your confirmation number so that we may look into the plumbing issues that occurred. I am pleased to hear that our front desk staff was helpful during your stay. If given the opportunity we would love to have you back to better assist you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best hotel stay in Laughlin to date and with family out there we go quite often. I usually am about saving a buck so when I looked into rooms for the 2014 river regatta weekend this time last year I came across a great deal at the Nugget, and I am sooooooo thankful I did. We got a standard courtyard room and it was lovely. Modern, cozy, quite super celan and well stocked.The bed was super comfy, the air worked great and was not noisey.Staff was great and the overall hotel and casino itself was beautiful! I dont think I can go back to the cheap dated scary places I've been staying at out there! lol Cant wait to try the one in Vegas.....

Room Tip: Bring a standard size coffe cup for the kurig in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A busy weekend such as Regatta can be challenging at times and I am happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for you comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A last minute invite resulted in a weekend stay at the Golden Nugget in Laughlin. I will be honest, my expectations were low - as I am not a gambler or fan of the casino's generally. Wow, was I surprised. Not only was the Golden Nugget modern and clean - I was impressed with the customer service - everywhere. The room was nice and spacious -- king room w/ sitting area. I love that hotels have finally learned to eliminate the bedspreads and using better (read: cleaner) options. Good towels - not your typical white and threadbare, but cream and fluffy like you might have in your own bathroom. I know that everyone says it does not matter what the room is like, since the purpose is to be out gambling or such - but I want a decent room that is comfortable and a place to escape the noise and crowds once in a while. We spent most of our time in the hotel's bar - Gold Diggers, which had live music, clean and great atmosphere. The bartender there, I think his name is Vladymir (he is Russian) was spot on. Professional and great service. And serves Stella in proper Stella glasses! Being a non smoker, was amazed at how well the air handlers dealt w/ the smoke. There are a few food options throughout the hotel which is good, from sit down to deli. Only compliant is that most of them closed with what seemed to be very early for a casino (10pm). The pool area is small, but nice. The housekeeping staff were so pleasant and friendly. There is a small store to purchase clothing and sundries, price range varies from reasonable to $$$. I also appreciate staying at hotels that allow me to use the stairs- esp when on a lower floor. Many places have really gross or downright scary stairwells, not the golden nugget. Nice, carpeted stairwells for use. Just overall a great experience and I would stay again. Self (covered) or valet parking - both easy.

Room Tip: We had courtyard view, not really much of a view - do not know if river views would have been nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Laughlin, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We truly appreciate your comments and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Deli is open 24 hours for your convenience. We welcome the opportunity to have you back. Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Laughlin

Property: Golden Nugget Laughlin
Address: 2300 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Nugget Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Casino Hotel Laughlin offers guests 300 luxury guest rooms and suites and includes a high-energy casino featuring nearly 900 of the most popular slot and video poker machines, over 22 table games, Race and Sports Book and Keno; live entertainment, bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Saltgrass Steak House and Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.; Gold Diggers Night Club and poolside lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Golden Nugget Resort Laughlin
Golden Nugget Hotel Laughlin Nv
Golden Nugget Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing