We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time in Laughlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1st time in Laughlin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Booked reservation for 21$/ night w/ comp. Snack & breakfast. Thats awesome that the hotel offers small give aways like that. But didn't get to use it. Snack bar was closed & long line for the dock breakfast.
Check in was fast & very robotic motion. You can definitely tell the fd agents hate their job.
Room was extremely far & confusing to get to. SM 2Q. Room was very nice. Seemed updated (first time staying tho) did not smell like a smoking room. Beds were very comfortable. Flat screen tv w/ cable. Sliding door shower, nice and clean.(Bourbon tower)
Check out was fast & easy. Sucks we can't charge back to room from gift shop.
Definitely would stay again if we had a room w a balcony facing the river. Loved the location, in n out right across. !!! & access to so many hotels. No one should be complaining, especially for the rate! Ü

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank asosa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    467
    325
    165
    186
See reviews for
406
646
118
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I loved staying here..river view is beautiful, staff is very welcoming and the new buffet/restaurant with a beautiful view of the river. Highly recommended to family, friends and anyone that loves the river.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Erlinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just stayed the one night, but the rooms were clean and the bed were very comfortable. I got a good nights rest. The comedienne at the club were hilarious and got the crowd going. The best show I have seen in a long while and the $ 22.00 for the 2 of us was a great price. They have a new show every Friday Saturday and Sunday night. Drinks were reasonable as well.

Room Tip: The AC worked very well as it was 115 outside and about 74 in the room. Non Smoking rooms are in sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Colorado Belle in Laughlin mid week, mid month July 2014 on a promotion and asked and received their renovated rooms. What a laugh. Their definition of renovated means : tub removed replaced with shower stall (good idea), no bed spread (instead a light cloth in contrasting color at bottom of bed), new carpet & flat screen tv. Beds still awful lumpy, pillows huge & uncomfortable, dresser was an old wooden unit that may fall apart if you pull too hard. The enitre place reminds me of the old motel feeling from the 50s, except it is 4 to 5 floors high with the slowest set of elevators found anywhere. If in Laughlin stay at the Aquarius next store or up the road at Harrahs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbeau2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Port Hardy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

check in was slow and the clerk was very abrupt and short...The room was in a tower and a long distance to the casino and about a 2 star rating. parking was a half mile away. the price was 4 times what we had paid in other establishments on other visits. Not one of the teller machines worked and it was a mile walk just to get a coffee in the morning. In all fairness it was spring break for the schools and rooms were in short supply but we will never stay there again

Room Tip: just move on to the hotel next door as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Can't really complain for 20 dollars. Nice big shower, casino was pretty decent. The hallways and layouts were a bit confusing, but not a bad place at all. I was in one of the towers, so we didn't get to be on the boat looking building, but like I said, 20 dollars.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beef_Harrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My friend got a comp room. At the end of the long hall. Upon check in the bath fan was out. Advised and they fixed, but left such a mess that even housekeeping could not clean. When we returned hours later bath floor a mess, the ice bucket missing and no housekeeping in sight. Later found a housekeeper in the hall and asked to have the room cleaned. No luck. Had to use hand towels after our shower. Don't get me started about the hall door. Omg, it slams constantly. The door closer is busted. Notified staff several times, but SLAM, there it goes again. Got a door stopper, but it was gone in 10 minutes. NEW fitness center...not. Four old machines, one with a broken bike neck. Granted this town is for grey hair folks, but a few of us want to maintain our health while visiting the area. Repair your stuff, please for the safety of your guests. The rest mentioned like dirty floors, etc, I concur. All I have to say to management is, spend a little and get back me in return. Don't and I do have some other options to invest my money with.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank OneLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Property: Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing