We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She's "over the hill" but still a pretty boat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 3 July 2009

If you enjoy artistic flair and design and have a penchant to visit the Mississippi River and hop on a river boat, this is a good place to pretend. I have been on such a boat in Missouri and enjoyed this copy. It is a bit worn at the edges, yes, and its deck needs to be refinished but they have done a nice job on this place: fish occupy the "river" that hugs a portion of the boat (with the real river on the east side) & I was surprised that no one has yet commented on it's southern artwork, striped port rooms, etc. .
The pool is set in the center. We requested a ground room floor and had a nice view of the pool and jacuzzi. There is a rock waterfall & the shade gathers pretty early . . . the pool was a bit too cold for my tastes but my friend thought it was perfect. The small workout room is located next to this area.
The boiler room restaurant has great pizza. I ordered it both nights. You can also sit up in the windowed area and look at the Colorado River while you dine.
We stayed during the week and only paid $17 dollars a night. At this rate, I can't complain that there was no icebox, so I set my waters on top of the cold air conditioning unit. (An ice machine was near our room, but no containers were stashed close by). It kept them a little cool (better than leaving them on the little round table). Great to have a safe in the room. It's a quarter to use. If you go during the summer, bring lots of water. We brought 15 large water bottles and used it all during our stay (paying only $3 before leaving Los Angeles - I don't even WANT to know what I would've paid for that amount of water in Laughlin).
I'm not a shopper but crossed the street and visited the outlet mall. It's indoors and I picked up a couple of Laughlin t-shirts and a gift. I might have not even visited there but it wasn't until we were about to leave that I even realized that the Colorado Bell had a second floor of shops. You just take the wide, southern style staircase upstairs ~ located about midpoint in the casino area.
I played the slot machines (the quarter and dollar ones) and my friend played the penny machines. He won nine dollars. This is all the gambling we did.
You can take the London Speed Boat tour from the Colorado Bell. Just go on the river side & walk along and you can't miss its ticket booth. The ride is about two hours and will take you down to the London Bridge in Lake Havasu ($65 dollar round trip).
I like casinos with personality and this one, though old, definitely has it.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Forgottensage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
There are newer reviews for Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2009

well i have been staying at the colorado belle for quit a few times for many years and it think it is old school but thats what makes it so exciting cuz it looks so much like a boat and its cool for the kids they have acsses to the river they have two pools lots of resterauts cool place to stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esparza_veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I have stayed at the Belle several times over the last few years and I always get a comfortable but somewhat aged room. The check in staff are efficient friendly and helpful.
Tip go for the Orleans Tower it seems better cared for than the other tower. The only real problem I have experienced is the bar staff in the Brewery could be a bit more cheerful and helpful. The buffet is fairly basic but the staff do there best with the limited materials available to them.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanardUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Perhaps the most friendly staff we have ever ran into. Overall the stay was unremakable. Great value, party atmosphere, not the best place for small kids. No lifeguard at the pool and plenty of bottles that should not have been allowed. Plenty of choices for eating.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveseig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Made booking from San Diego and then read some very negative reviews of the property. As a result, was concerned that I'd made a bad choice. On arrival, no line for checkin. Clerk had notes regarding ib being a "birthday"...no amenities or discounts offered. Checkin completed, we then spent forty five minutes trying to find our room..directions given by the clerk & the maps posted were useless. Room was in good condition, with all offered amenities in place and working. We were on the second floor and adjacent to the pool..undersupervised/disinterested parenting made it a loud location. Upon check in @ players club, learned none of the food locations provided discounting on weekends,,,you had to earn your comps via casino play. I work in hospitality in San Diego and was "not eligible" for hospitality worker discount @ their brewpub. I feel that we paid too much @50 for what we got for one nights stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shakaobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

we stayed at the colorado belle on may 8th of '09 and it was a very nice experience. Considering what we had read from other reviews we had our reservations,there was no need for any concern.The colorado belle is a wonderful place and we had a great time. The room was clean and the A.C. cold. The shower was hot,the people friendly and check in was a breeze. We very much look forward to staying at the belle again. We fell in love with the architecture of the hotel,it literally looks like a land locked river boat.The food was great and the decor realy complemented the outward look of the belle. I could have realy believed I was on a riverboat. wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donaldusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I read alot of the reviews and yes maybe this property is not for everyone. It is older and could use some updating but you are talking about getting a room for $19.00 a night! if you dont get it comped. Be realistic, it is not going to be the Wynn, It is an old school casino hotel. We have never had an issue with the staff who have always been friendy and any problems have always been resolved to our staisfaction. It might take a while but those seeking instant gratification should shy away from the slower pace of the smaller and yes older casino properties. We never go to vegas anymore because laughlin is slower and next to the river which is great for all kinds of activities.
It can be smoky during the busy times and since it is smaller in the casino it can seem busy also due to its size but the size is also what makes it feel more comfortable. You can walk to other properties easily (along the river ) or take a water taxi without the milage or thousands of people like in vegas.
We are open minded travelers and have stayed in tents to five star hotels and have traveled first class and on foot. Everyone wants different things form each of their travel destinations including cost. The Belle is an inexpensive river getaway destination it all depends on how you look at it. Travel happy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cruzincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1514
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#5 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £14 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino resort with Mississippi riverboat theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Belle Hotel And Casino
Colorado Belle Hotel Laughlin
Colorado Belle Laughlin
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing