We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want to give it 4 stars but can't”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Want to give it 4 stars but can't”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed one night in the sedona tower on the 24th floor. These rooms are newly remodeled and look quite nice. The bed was too firm for me and the pillows were way too thick, made it hard to sleep. Other than this the room was fine.

Casino action is slow but the drink service very good, which helped make up for the poor payout.

I tried the dinner buffet, $12.99 and opens at 3:30pm. Good selection of American, Mexican and Italian dishes. The quality was better than home town buffet but that's about all I can say about it.

Room Tip: don't get a room next to the elevators or its Swoooosh, swoooosh all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    481
    303
    137
    115
See reviews for
347
669
120
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as the location looked to be great and it was. The room was big, clean, recently renovated & had a great view. However, I was not prepared for the smokers littered amongst the gaming tables & other games.

When I booked, nowhere did it say that smoking was acceptable in the public areas inside the building.

All of the public areas stank like a stale ash tray. I accept that this may be a draw for some, but for me, I couldn't wait to leave & gambled with all of $1. There was a no smoking area, but there were less than a quarter of the games & the area still smelt of stale smoke.

If you are a non smoker, I'd avoid this place as it is truly vile smelling.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We're in Laughlin pretty often, but it's been almost a year since we stayed at the Edgewater. Our room in the Sedona Tower this time had been remodeled, and it shows. Nice little 32" flat screen TV, new style bedding, and best yet a new air conditioner that was efficient AND quiet too. Crowds seemed to be thin and we weren't sure if nearby rooms were occupied, but if they were, it was also very quiet. Heard no other occupants on a Thursday evening. Pleasant check in at the front desk too, and video check out in the room made departure a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Fork
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We go to Laughlin several times a year. This was our first stay at the Edgewater Hotel. The rooms was nicely decorated nice bedding and pillows. We will definitely stay here again. Our rooms package was very affordable and included breakfast. If you can plan your trip Sunday thru Thursday the room rates in Laughlin are always better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onegirlashfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed nights of April 17 through 19. Room was recently re-done in red and black. There was a small table with 2 hard back chairs with a 32" Flat Screen TV. Air conditioner in wall under the window was a little loud but it did not both my wife or myself although one person did comment about the loudness when I was in the elevator. We only ate at Coco's which was alittle slow in the service but the food was very good. There is a new sandwich type food place were had a GREAT turkey, coleslaw, russian dressing, french bread sandwich. Gambling was not too bad, didnt spend all we took and came home with few bucks. All in all very pleased with the re-do and found all the employees were very nice and friendly. Only issue for me was the walk from the parking structure to the hotel/casino. Think I will use valet next time. But was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Edgewater Hotel & Casino, in fact, every time we visit Laughlin we stay there ( a few times a year). The rooms are great! Very clean, beautiful view of the Colorado River, and quite roomy. The hospitality there is wonderful! Our host and other staff at the hotel went above and beyond for us! It was a very busy weekend during the annual River Run which was a blast and the Lynryd Skynryd concert was also going on that weekend, and even with all of that going on all of our needs (and then some) were met with smiles.
So....if you're going to Laughlin and want to have a great time at a nice place, the Edgewater is it!!! Thanks again to our amazing host and wonderful
hotel staff. Michelle F., Arizona

Room Tip: Nothing like an amazing view of the Colorado River, but all rooms have been remodeled and are very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Or She... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had read the reviews before we stayed at this casino and thought people were just being picky. Well I should have listened to the reviews! DO NOT EAT AT THE BUFFET!! WORST FOOD EVER! I read this several times and it is true....I don't know how they can still be in business it was the worst buffet I have ever been to. The slots do not pay out and you can forget on getting a drink from the cocktail waitress, they are no where to be found. If you are at the sports book you have to spend $20 in horse bets or $100 in Sports to get a drink from the cocktail waitress. The room reviews are correct as well the bathrooms they are run down. The river view rooms you have to be right up at the window to see out, Small windows. The TV's are all fuzzy forget watching any show. We went to the comedy club that night and even the comedian mad a joke on the TV's and how they don't want you watching TV they want you down stairs gambling all your money away that was pretty funny!! The bed sheets smelled and had to be changed when we arrived pretty Gross...The staff was not very friendly at all. Please listen to the reviews and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges.The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin
Edgewater Hotel & Casino Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing