We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to Die!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good place to Die!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There is really nothing to do here if you are a return gambler butt that, gamble! Hotel was clean and dated! No free Wifi, I guess the blue haired ladies don't use it. There are better hotels here and there are worse so it really doesn't matter. booked a Riverview room on a package with 2 dinner and 2 breakfast buffets. Ate there for the Italian night. Should have just put Marinara on the coupon and ate it! Serious, I have eaten a lot of buffets and this one sucked! Went back for the breakfast one and it was tolerable!. Never went back. Did eat at the steakhouse downstairs and it was quit good and reasonable. If your thinking about a trip down here when in Vegas and are under 80, STAY IN VEGAS !

Room Tip: Stay here if traveling through, don't make it a destination!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Secondcrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    493
    312
    139
    116
See reviews for
361
682
125
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When we arrived ok as day went on. Turned into Mexico loud Hispanic music and beer bottles in pool. No security regulating rules. Front desk not helpful at all. Smell of marijuana in halls and elevators. Not family oriented at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently went to Laughlin, NV to attend a Beach Boys concert in Laughlin, NV. Concert was great. We had rooms arranged for us at the Edgewater Hotel and Casino. As it is with most casinos, the place smelled like cigarette smoke. The service was so-so, the room was adequate, and a bit dirty. The room cost $88 for a Sat. night. Won't go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel on line for only $26.00 per night. Got a clean comfortable room on the 15th floor with a king sized bed. What a treat!
The hotel offers free covered parking and I saw uniformed security guards in the parking area.
The exterior of this hotel looks a little worn but the rooms and buffet were just fine. The morning buffet cost $15.00 for two and had a good selection of average quality food. There was an omelet station but the line up was long. We had plenty to choose from at the hot and cold stations.
Each of the staff we dealt with were pleasant.
Outside the hotel there is a river walk with access to water taxis and water tours. The $70.00 tour to London Bridge in Lake Havaseau is interesting.

The hotel has a clean swimming pool and hot tub. The pool area is hot with plenty of reflected heat from the hotel building. There are plenty of towels at the pool.
Of course there are lots of gaming machines.
It was fun to be here and I would visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maguirejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are typical casino rooms. Nothing fancy but were clean. Asked for a refrigerator for my room and received a small one with no shelves for an additional $10.00 per night. Rate was around $55.00 per night in the middle of the week. Casino on ground floor. Nice pool area. Restaurants and shops on ground level.

Room Tip: Suggest room overlooking the river. window in room opens slightly. nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for several days after Memorial weekend. From check in to check out it was very pleasant. I am a big swimmer so a clean pool, spa and environment is very important. Well, it was. A nice size pool with smart construction where there was some shade and some sun. Large umbrellas and plenty of lounge chairs made it so nice to have a place to lay out. The water was super clean and with a good temperature. Same with the jacuzzi. I swam each day for several hours. The water was cleaned daily from the palm tree leaves and you could totally see that. Very comfortable. The surface around the pool was also clean. Not uneven at all. Some pool decks or surfaces are a mess due to age and heat. Not here. Clean and nice.
The cafeteria is next to the pool so I could get refreshments quick and simple.
The room was remodeled and clean. Again, that's a must for me. Housekeeping was doing a great job. Kudos to them!:)! Plenty of parking around the hotel and parking structure. Also a lot of good slot machines to play on in the casino. Tables were ok as well. The service was very good with a super friendly staff. I had a very relaxing stay and I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have been coming to the Edgewater for over 25 years and it keeps getting better. They have recently renovated all the rooms in the Sedona Tower and they are GREAT!!! The casino has everything you need. The Restaurants are very good. It is in the middle of everything. Close walk to all other casinos in Laughlin. This is the place to stay in Laughlin!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpgamble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Property: Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin
Edgewater Hotel & Casino Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing