We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was probably good, 10 years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laughlin River Lodge
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Rijswijk, ZH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was probably good, 10 years ago”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This whole place just feels like it's ... stuck in the past or so. Rooms are clean, but the deco is old-fashioned. The Casino floors too, and one floor is actually empty! Staff said the hotel/casino was about to get taken over/renovated. It's badly in need of it!

All in all: Sleeping comfort: good!
The rest: It's 1980!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jingizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    99
    78
    27
    22
See reviews for
49
134
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When checking in had to sign a pet policy that the pet wouldn't bark wouldn't get on the beds or furniture no accidents. Ok but when going to the room had go through the casino down the elevator then three long hallways with drunken rowdy people in all the hallways I would like to bark myself. So decided that it was not going to work by the my husband was in the car with the pets I canceled the room then had to wait for house keeping to check out the room the pet never left the car. Not pet friendly!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just horrible. How can this place make any money? Rooms are just plain, casino is a joke, hardly any manchines. The only thing they have going for them is the Dennys resturant. Sorry but in need of renovation big time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had a great time while staying here. We stayed at the top floor - 25th floor with a mountain view. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean and everything worked wonderfully. The room was clean and well kept. The only downside was the lighting. When all the lights were on, it was still a little dark. Also, not very many channels on the TV, but I don't come to Laughlin to watch TV. Perhaps the best part of the room was our maid - Rosa Cruz. She was wonderful - very nice and serviced our room quickly. My recommendation to those that will be staying here - ask for her floor. I don't know if she works only the 2th floor, but she is a gem! As far as gambling it was not too bad - win a little, lose a little. I did find a VP machine that consistently paid off (expect the last day! - go figure!). I found all the staff people there courteous and professional. When I checked in I asked for a comp’d frig and she gave it to me! I've been coming to Laughlin since the mid 80's and I have stayed at every hotel and I can honestly say that the River Palms had wonderful room with a very nice and professional staff. I'm hoping when the new owners open up the place after remodeling that the same nice, professional atmosphere remains - and Rosa Cruz!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laughlinorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I spend a night here as part of a tour group.

The room itself was clean, if a little cramped...

We were very disappointed to find that the hotel actually charges for wi-fi access, and even then the service is terribly slow! Honestly, lower class motels and roadside lodges offer free wi-fi now! A high-five goes out to the hotel's in-house Denny's Restaurant for providing free wi-fi...

There was also no complimentary breakfast, giving us an excuse to go back to Denny's for a second time!

The River Walk was poorly maintained, and access to the "beach" was denied - it's completely overgrown, but the beach itself was disgustingly dirty with all sorts of litter!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely worse Casino/Hotel I've stayed at
Rude Valet
Rooms are Blah and while clean you never get fresh towels
Casino area small and no excitement there. Just a poor all around excuse to be called a Hotel/ Casino in Laughlin
Don't walk....RUN!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lendersbest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed at the river palms for years. PET FRIENDLY we arrived as usual checked in with our pet ferrett that we have brough with us for the last 2 yrs and went to the elevator got in only to be taken out of the elevator by security and stood in the middle of the casino with security for 45 mins because they said we could not take her (ferrett) to the room like we had done something wrong VERY embarrassing. We stayed 8 to 10 times a year loyal customers (inspit of the run down conditions of the casino) treated like criminals because of our choice of pet and they said new management by the way we had called ahead before we started bringing her with us. Very disappointed and upset with managements poor treatment.will never stay there again.so if you want to be embarrassed and treated poorly this is your place. Sharon kolwyck

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skolwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laughlin River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughlin River Lodge

Property: Laughlin River Lodge
Address: 2700 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1516 (Formerly River Palms Resort Casino)
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#9 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laughlin River Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Laughlin River Lodge. Featuring upgraded rooms, lots of great games and a new Players Club. Free WiFi and bottles of water and a snack pack for all guests. And no resort fees. We can't wait to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Laughlin River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palms Hotel Laughlin
River Palms Casino Laughlin
River Palms Laughlin
River Palms Resort
Laughlin River Lodge Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing