We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It is a very slow pace here and a different atmosphere but overall not bad. I do feel like I overpaid for the room but the view of the river was nice. It does take a long time to check in at the front desk but again they were friendly. I ate dinner at the buffet Monday night and it was horrible. The meal was the worst I have ever had while dining out. I don't see how they stay in business. I wanted to ask for my money back it was so bad. The Beach Cafe for breakfast was delicious. Hot and fresh and a good flavor. There isn't shopping in Laughlin but if you are going just to relax and gamble you should be fine. This was my first trip to Laughlin and I was disappointed.

Room Tip: I would ask for non smoking! View of the river is relaxing if you are going to be in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorback15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8,871 - 8,877 of 9,965 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The north tower has the nicest rooms. So make sure you book on there. The cafe has good food at reasonable prices. Make sure you get a players card. There is a water taxi to take you to other hotels on casino blvd if you want to explore.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasidebreezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Harrah's Laughlin on the river. It was a great stay. They gave us a suite in the North Tower. The room was very acceptable with a tv in the bathroom. The room service was great. All in all we had a good time. The casino was pleasant, won some, lost some and so on. We took a water taxi down the river to visit some of the other eleven casino's on the river. It is relatively cheap to take the taxi at $4 per trip. They offer day passes as well. We tried to walk all the way back to the Harrah's from Don Laughlin's Riverside, but the river walk ends right near the hotel, so we had to climb up the hill. The buffet was excellent! Would definitely go there again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the North Tower where they have already renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanlover716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just went to this hotel for my birthday this past weekend and it was horrible.
Negatives:
*Check in time was over 20 min because there was 2 receptionist for about 30 people waiting in line
*We asked for non smoking room and when we walked into the room there was a horrible smell of smoke and soot on the cabinets/desks.
*The bathroom faucet was falling off
*The bathroom smelled like piss ( I dont think they clean the rooms right)
*The water from the tub came out yellow
*The second day no one came to clean our room, had to call for them to come up and bring fresh towels and do our beds. They didnt vacuum or sweep the bathroom floors.
*The towel lady at the gym discriminated against my dad because another person came from another race and he was treated nicely.
*Parking is so confusing.
Positives:
*The beach was amazing. The kids had a blast
*The pool was amazing.
*Starbucks inside casino, cant get any better than that.
*Friendly staff other than the towel lady

Another thing to note is that the hotel is located at the edge, far away from the strip so you cant walk to other casinos but if you pay a $4 water taxi they will drop you off.

Overall i dont think i will stay there again. Next time I will try the aquarius.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

What was wrong with the old slots and video poker machines? All the new ones could not be any tighter with no place to set your beverage and they are also very uncomfortable. The rooms are in desperate need of updating, as is the entire ventilation system in the casino and rooms and the overall place needs it too. I have been coming here for years and would like to continue, but maybe not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unknowndiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent one night at Harrah's Laughlin in the North tower - the room was clean but dated and in need of an update. It was a good value considering we paid about $13.00 for a night in a one bedroom suite. The downfall was the front desk clerk trying to not give us this room that we had reserved on the internet a good six weeks previous to our stay. She said there had to be a computer glitch but upon my return home I check again and could have gotten the same room but for $2.00 less!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieDees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

we have been staying at the Harrah properties for over 30 years. Have never had one complaint.IWould recommend this property to everyone. Clean rooms, matter of fact, the entire property is very clean. Comfort beds and great linens.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adaronpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £26 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing