We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go every year”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
TOPEKA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go every year”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We live in Kansas and can often get a three to four night stay and air fare through Total Rewards for $20 a person for the Laughlin location.The hotel and casino in Laughlin are okay, nothing overly special. We love the pool and private beach though! We rent a car, drive up to Vegas and cash in on some free rooms there and usually spend less then the cost of a sindle round trip airfare from Kansas City. Laughlin is nice, but the crowd is usually much older and slower paced. And--Harrahs is quite a ways from the other casinos, so don't ride to river taxi up and then try to walk back! Get a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QUINTA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,631
    2,632
    1,550
    643
    537
See reviews for
2,149
4,057
571
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stay here alot and I love everything normally but yesterday I called the fitness center and they told me for a hotel guest (of which I am!) that the gym was $5 and I
go in there and it's actually $10 because I'm not a total rewards member. They never told me anything about being a member...it juss says hotel guest. other than that it's a good hotel the arcade is a bit small and has taken my money multiple times, so don't really recommend that but the staff is friendly and the rooms are great I'm juss annoyed by the gym thing because I had already went and got my water, energy bar, and protein shake only to be told I have to spend another $10...when I was told it was $5 I'm not a happy guest at the moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I receive offers for free stays, free meals and free play up and down the river in Laughlin. We try to take advantage of as many as we can; free rooms, free meals and free play make any trip more enjoyable.

On our way back from Las Vegas we decided to take advantage of a free stay at the Harrah's in Laughlin. We wanted to be in a more updated room further away from the smoke filled casino. We were put in the North Tower that had some recent upgrades; new paint, new bathroom fixtures and a new huge TV.

The bed was comfy,the room was clean and they offer the most TV channels of any place on the river. The other towers (South and Central) are more conveniently located in regards to the "smoking casino" but are not upgraded and smell funny. Plus, if you have children with you, the North tower is far enough away from the casino and close to food, the arcade and easy entrance to the pool; that you don't have to worry about walking through the casino to get anywhere children are allowed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stay 1 night enroute to las vegas, was given a room (wing 3) facing car park, pretty disappointed as nothing much in view. The opposite is facing road. Avoid wing 3 if possible.
Room is comfy but not for the other 2 rooms given to my friends which smell of sewage waste. Only things the cleaner does is to spray air refresher which only temporarily help. Poor friends end up could not sleep well due to the odour.
No free drinking waters given in room, breakfast n dinner is avg. Good is have Macdonald n Casino n kids arcade n hair dryer available. No kettle to boil water.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Panda9830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

pros: cheap rates, extra comfy bed, sandy beach with umbrellas facing the river, good buffet, kids arcade,mcdonalds for a quick bite.

cons: $75 a night deposit hold on our credit card(which they DID tell us about when checking in) north 3rd tower room stunk bad like sewer and didn't seem really clean, they forgot to put soap and shampoo in our room, really tight slot machines(my experience)
not close to the other casinos,

conclusion: you get what you pay for, was it worth the cheap rate? ($19 a night) yes, but if i had a choice again and not one a tight budget , I will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uscgmom43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent 4 days at Harrahs Laughlin and had a great time! Our room was very nice with a great view of the Colorado River. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. We loved laying at the beach and pool during the day and doing our gambling in the evening. Staff were very nice as well. On our way back to the Las Vegas airport we decided to spend a day in Vegas where it was a total zoo!!! We much preferred the laid back atmosphere in Laughlin. We unfortunately did not win and money at the slots but had a fun time trying! Would definately return!

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had issues at the hotel. Notified staff of the issues. Since nobody connected me with management while at the hotel, I called when I got home. After the run around and 4 phone calls I actually talked to the hotel Manager Michelle. Her number direct line is 702-298-8531. She was worthless. She claims that I never placed the call with hotel staff to complain. As a result she said she would not compensate me for my stay. I did not even ask for compensation. I wanted an apology, but never did receive it. I only got excuses about how I did not call, and they checked phone records and saw no phone calls made. Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tyler23232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing