We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was pretty warm in Laughlin but the staff at this hotel made up for that, The hotel has a lovely beach area and outside area. The rooms were comfortable and quiet for sleeping, the beds were great. We had a wonderful meal at Steak house. Two huge and yummy Lobster tails. Prices for what we got were fair and reasonable. We were on a charter flight and the bus brought us right to the courtyard and picked us up so we didn't experience any problems with the parking some of the other guest did. Our luggage was picked up and delivered to our room with out any problems. Best of all I left some very important papers in the room when we checked out and Vickie in the lost and found sent someone to our room and found them and at the very last minute as I was boarding someone got them to me at the airport. Kudos to her and everyone on the staff. There is also a great food court!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happitex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8,875 - 8,881 of 10,113 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked this through a chartered flight and hotel package through my Trip Rewards from Harrahs. The customer service was superb in the Beach Cafe. We were introduced to Albondigas soup "mexican meatball" and it was delicious. Adult Tower 1 is the quieter tower and closer to the Adult pool. Cheap ice cream is in the 24hour McDonalds. Did not like the Buffett food at all. It was cold and not seasoned to my liking. I am from the South and it was bland for me.

Room Tip: Adult Tower 1 is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SKILILLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked this on the road, the room was just fine, clean, good bed etc. I do feel that they should have let us know we were in a Family wing. Kids running up and down the halls into the night, and up early playing ball in the halls. This hotel caters to familys, which is fine , but they should warn you. Kids also in the casino and I saw at least 5 instances were they were told to leave. Need to isolate the kids from the adult areas. Found out later they do have adult towers

Room Tip: ASk to be in the Adult towers if you want some time away from kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Disappointed that this particular property really doesn't seem to care anything about customer comfort and convenience. The parking is awful, and in the hot sun of 100 plus degrees having to lug your bags up and down or out and around in a parking garage is ridiculous.....nothing convenient, only saw one set of stairs and one elevator at the far end, then you walk to take another elevator which is again at the far end from where you need to be. There must be a better way? Certainly can't leave your bags near your building or perhaps because I didn't upgrade to the "better" building? Want a morning cup of coffee? Good luck, take another walk through the casino because you won't find the service in your room. Outrageous prices for the fast food concessions. If you drive across the bridge between Laughlin and Bull Head City you'll save about forty cents a gallon on gas. Never again.

Room Tip: avoid building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigWazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I paid for one night plus a 75.00 deposit. When i checked in i asked if it would be possible to stay another night. I was told that it was no problem and we already had a credit card on file so if we decided to stay we just needed to let them know. When i decided to stay they informed me that i needed to put down another 75.00. They have started charging that for each night that you stay! How many people want to tie up that kind of money? If you stay 5 nights you are tying up 375.00. It was really disappointing that we were so misinformed. We decided to go to the aquarius where we were treated like high rollers! (we arent). On top of that, when i checked out of Harrahs they released my deposit immediately and didnt even check the room for damage which is the reason for the high deposit in the first place. Aquarius was only 9.00 more and it was a better room and better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gracie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went on a Caesar's Casino Charter for the first time. The trip is seamless. But the best part is the amazing staff at Harrah's Laughlin. The casino floor staff is outstanding! The order hosts take your drink order on an ipad, and a few minutes later, the drink arrives from the server. All of the hosts and servers were wonderful - they remembered us from day to day, and what our beverage preferences were. We had dinner at the Range Steakhouse, and the venue is so pretty, overlooking the Colorado River. We booked on Opentable, and when we arrived we were told that we were VIPS! We enjoyed the Daily Special which was Ahi Tuna and Filet Mignon. They were done to perfection - the filet was like butter. We also had a dinner at Baja Blue, and it was very good. The hotel however is showing it's age - the rooms are clean, but getting a little tired. But all in all, we had an amazing time and will definitely return, and it is definitely in large part, due to the staff. We have never been disappointed with the staff at Caesar's Entertainment - well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerseygirl_in_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We live in Kansas and can often get a three to four night stay and air fare through Total Rewards for $20 a person for the Laughlin location.The hotel and casino in Laughlin are okay, nothing overly special. We love the pool and private beach though! We rent a car, drive up to Vegas and cash in on some free rooms there and usually spend less then the cost of a sindle round trip airfare from Kansas City. Laughlin is nice, but the crowd is usually much older and slower paced. And--Harrahs is quite a ways from the other casinos, so don't ride to river taxi up and then try to walk back! Get a cab.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QUINTA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £23 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing