We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does not matter what room you book, they change it at check in.”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Does not matter what room you book, they change it at check in.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I chose here because of the beach. here was my reservation.....North Tower Deluxe
2 Queen Beds;Non-Smoking

check in agent says ok checking in one night in a south tower king bed....."no!"
told them my reservation. my answer back...."we have no queen beds at this hotel!"
then asked if children are with me said no. so i was given a room in another tower that is adults only with two double beds. so no matter what you book they separate you at check in. kids tower rooms and pool one side and adults only in the other and you don't get bed type you booked. room was so dusty all furniture was banged up dust all over bed you couldn't breathe. the grounds of this place was so dirty stairs to the pool and beach all full of garbage and leaves and cement and railings all cracked.It's supposed to be a private beach for hotel guests only. but there is no security, no gates, no key card swipe to enter nothing. I saw so many people come in swim and then leave and walk out of the parking lot back to where they are staying elsewhere. first stay in laughlin was not a good impression.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank salknowsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,344
    2,479
    1,436
    580
    495
See reviews for
1,932
3,779
535
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,728)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

my wife & i put together a trip for ourselves and our group from phoenix. the group booked 9 rooms. this was 2 weeks ago. we went to sleep the first night. i woke up about 3 in the morning itching like crazy. there were big welts across my back and right arm. i thought it can't be BEDBUGS!! i went back to bed.I could not get to sleep. in the morning, we called the front desk. they sent a lady from security to the room. she took a report. i showed her the welts. i went to the front desk . they took the report & gave me a copy i went to a site called bedbugs.com. harrah's in laughlin had several reports. they moved us to another room the last report was the end of may my wife spoke to a rep monday. she said that another person would call us. the room had BEDBUGS the new lady wanted US to pay for any charges related to the bugs.i am contacting corporate headquarters

Room Tip: stay away!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: horrible experience!! what could be environmentally-friendly
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank marvins390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There IS a sewage smell at this hotel. But after a stroll up the Riverwalk, we became aware it wasn't just Harrah's. Not sure what causes the smell, but it's bearable.

No issues at check in and all the staff was nice and courteous. Especially the boys at the front doors. Which we noticed was lacking at the other hotel/casinos.

The beach at Harrah's is awesome and a must if you are renting a jet ski. I just wish the beach area was easier to get to without walking thru casino (we had kids), would also be nice if there were more snack and food options near the beach part of Harrah's since you aren't allowed to bring down coolers.

Overall we had a great time and really didn't spend much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

At check in with my 4 kids in tow I was told they did not have my reservation on file from Hotels.com. Check in clerk was unsympathetic and advised me to book direct next time. So I stepped to the side. Luckily the front desk manager Kris I think stepped in and
talked directly to hotels.com and proceeded to check me into my rooms. Good job to her for excellent customer service. We stayed in the north tower rooms they were clean and comfortable. No refrigerator, we used our ice chest. No kids channels like Nick or Disney you have to purchase those through on demand. We paid $8.99 for a package of cartoons for 24 hours.The kids and family pool is average. The adult pool seemed nice with bar adjacent and cabanas etc. The beach area was nice The kids enjoyed that part very much. All the staff I encountered were nice and had a smile except the initial front desk check in lady. Mcdonalds on the property is more expensive than average McDonalds ex.$8.99 for 10 nuggets. $3.99 for 1 sausage mc muffin We had to drive off site to get food..I couldn't
pay those prices for Mcdonalds. Didn't win any money at the casino. Seem to have better luck at the Golden Nugget or Aquarius. Overall nice stay would most likely
come back for another family trip because of the convenience of the beach area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseballmom909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Don't know if it was poor ventilation system/problems or just poor house keeping but, the odor slammed us in the face upon entering and persisted the whole time we stayed there, especially near the entry door.

Someone kept "stealing" our "do not disturb" sign from the door, which resulted in housekeeping attempting to open our door while we're in the room...yes, they did knock first.

As always, we had no issues with check-in and our room, as always, were available upon arrival. Front desk clerk, Ms. Amber was VERY courteous and friendly...she even kept quiet about not mentioning Jeff Dunham show(I showed her the note I made on my cell phone requesting her to NOT mention anything of the show) that I had booked to surprise my wife! THANKS Amber!

The sleep quality could be better though, mattress was quite worn out and pillows flat. We rated cleanliness low due to foul odor in our room, which we never had on previous stays here at Harrah's...we had to give this(cleanliness) a good explanation so as to not be misunderstood as being "normal" here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikerdudeandhiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was pretty warm in Laughlin but the staff at this hotel made up for that, The hotel has a lovely beach area and outside area. The rooms were comfortable and quiet for sleeping, the beds were great. We had a wonderful meal at Steak house. Two huge and yummy Lobster tails. Prices for what we got were fair and reasonable. We were on a charter flight and the bus brought us right to the courtyard and picked us up so we didn't experience any problems with the parking some of the other guest did. Our luggage was picked up and delivered to our room with out any problems. Best of all I left some very important papers in the room when we checked out and Vickie in the lost and found sent someone to our room and found them and at the very last minute as I was boarding someone got them to me at the airport. Kudos to her and everyone on the staff. There is also a great food court!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happitex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked this through a chartered flight and hotel package through my Trip Rewards from Harrahs. The customer service was superb in the Beach Cafe. We were introduced to Albondigas soup "mexican meatball" and it was delicious. Adult Tower 1 is the quieter tower and closer to the Adult pool. Cheap ice cream is in the 24hour McDonalds. Did not like the Buffett food at all. It was cold and not seasoned to my liking. I am from the South and it was bland for me.

Room Tip: Adult Tower 1 is quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a non-smoking side also. They do not allow any coolers on the beach but will offer styro-foam coolers closer to the beach area.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKILILLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing