We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family had a wonderful time at Harrahs Laughlin during 4th of July weekend. I was very worried about staying at this hotel after reading the bad reviews. I did not encounter any of the problems the other guests had. I arrived early around 1 pm the room was not ready, (check in is at 4 pm) I checked back at 2 pm and the room was ready. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful river view. The water pressure in the shower was good. There was no smell in my room.
I even requested a roll away bed (at check in) and it was delivered shortly after I entered the room. My family had a blast at the pool and river. There was alot of different types of table games and alot of newer slot machine games. We enjoyed our entire stay and look forward to coming back. Thank you Harrahs Laughlin

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noreen140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,713
    2,682
    1,607
    664
    572
See reviews for
2,227
4,173
586
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,079)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Decided at the last minute to stay in Laughlin instead of Needles, CA. What a good choice. No way you could beat the price for a nice place to stay. Eating is pricey except for the on site McDonalds which is also high for that type of food. They have to make up for the CHEAP pricing on the rooms some where. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1951TinWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My brothers & I stayed in Laughlin for one night.

I've been to Harrah's many times over the years, and I've always had a good experience. Sometimes the line for checking in can be quite long if you arrive at the customary check-in time of 4 PM, but other than that, I've never had a problem.

I like Harrah's because it's at the far end of the Laughlin "Strip" and I like the view I get of the rest of the casinos when I get an upper floor room in the North Tower that faces that direction. I usually stay in the North Tower, which seems to be mostly used to accommodate families with kids, so the noise level could be an issue if that bothers you, but it doesn't phase me. I prefer the North Tower because it is adjacent to the extra parking lot that is at the back of the hotel. Instead of messing with the covered parking garage, which makes coming and going to the hotel a longer process, just keep going down the hill and you'll reach this small back lot. If you're lucky to nab a parking spot, you can get to your North Tower room in a flash!

Bottom Line: Harrah's has nice clean rooms at a great price, and a pretty darn good buffet if you are really hungry!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhlegmMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff was rude everywhere, the electricity went out for about 4 hours, the rooms were unbearable to sleep in due to the a/c not working, the TV wasn't working and the phone in our room didn't work either. When I spoke to the manager regarding my issues he said that there was nothing he can do. I do believe Harrah's hotel could've done was compensate me for my stay. My husband and I were planning to come back with our family and friends in August but now we are telling everyone about the horrible stay and we will find somewhere else to spend our money at when we go in August.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ajmedina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We love Laughlin. They have amazing Sacred Area (Grapevine Canyon, Knob Hill Etc) and Colorado river. And Harrah's hotel gave us comfortable moments. We have enjoyed water at river and pool. I hope more extend stay at next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHO_NAKAGIRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were there on a very busy Sunday evening. Even though all the check-in parking was full, the front desk people were very nice. We had excellent service everywhere we went in the hotel. Bell desk people were great. Our room was very comfortable. We ate at the Mexican restraint and had good food and service. I was pleased to know they were pet friendly as I had left mine home but now I can bring them next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Tried to check in at 9:00am and was so glad when front desk assigned two non-smoking king rooms adjacent to each other BUT they weren't quite ready. I was told by Kim to continue checking throughout the morning and at latest, the rooms would be ready by 1:00. Since check in wasn't officially until 4:00, it wasn't a big deal. My last attempt to check-in was at 12:55pm and they still weren't ready. I decided to meet up with friends at the Golden Nugget and didn't return to Harrah's again til 9:00pm. To my surprise, my rooms had been given away and now the two rooms had double beds and were on different floors. I was told by the supervisor, Kris, that the rooms I had been assigned at 9:00am were never officially "mine", the hotel was sold-out, so basically take it or leave it. Ya, I decided to take it. Then when I get up to my room, I can't order room service nor make a phone call home from land line (TMobile doesn't get service in tower) because there isn't a credit card on file because the front desk didn't do their job and get my info. After leaving the card info., I went back up to my room and tried to order but room service was closed! When I check out on Monday, I didn't elect to do the express check out because my experience with the front desk had not been pleasant and I didn't want further issues. I proceeded to check out with Kris (not to my delight) and she said everything had been taken care of and I didn't have a remaining balance because my rooms had already been paid through Expedia. Because my long distance calls didn't come up, I seriously assumed the calls had been comped to make up for Saturdays fiasco...not so, I now have a $35 charge to my credit card for two 2minute calls! Once again, Harrah's staff didn't do their job properly (and this was a front desk supervisor) and gave me the wrong information. I think the staff needs to be retrained so they can provide accurate information to guests THROUGHOUT their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing