We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Choice In Laughlin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Choice In Laughlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Harrah's Laughlin is a good choice if you are planning on staying in Laughlin.

I was a guest of Caesar's for four nights. The water taxi is an interesting way to travel on the river between the Laughlin properties. While walking back to Harrah's from the most northern casino, I can safely say that the Harrah's property (hotel and casino) appear to one of the best. The Aquarius seemed pretty nice, but I still consider it equal.

I don't play slots, so I can't comment about how "tight" they are for the players. I can say, however, that if you play the slots, you must understand that you are much more likely to lose the money. I never understand why people complain about them.

During the day, Harrah's Laughlin appeared to be the only casino that kept a craps table open with a full staff. While walking back through all of the properties, the other casinos had only a stick person and one other dealer at the craps table. The Harrah's craps dealers did a very good job. You can't complain about the results of the dice -- it's random.

My room was in the south tower and was for adults only. I absolutely can't stand smoke, so I'm glad that my room on the 7th floor had no smoke smell at all! It was clean, the maids did a good job every day, and the distance to the casino was good considering the elevator bank entrance was on the edge of a part of the casino.

I am a Diamond Player, so I always like having access to the Diamond Lounges. The staff in the lounge were friendly and nice. The only reason that I was scratching my head was when the waiter turned off the TV showing a baseball game at 9:00pm while we were finishing our visit. I knew they were closing at 9:00pm, but we entered after 8:30pm and were just about finished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastTNtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,970
    2,249
    1,305
    524
    468
See reviews for
1,726
3,413
466
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at Harrah's Reno last week and it was a completely different experience. This time we stood in a long check in line Only 2 agents working the check in desk plus the person working the VIP check in. Both agents had irate customers that took forever to handle. Finally the VIP person started helping out. She told us a room was ready for us if we wanted to pay an extra $10. Now I've heard of this practice but don't understand it. Either a room is ready or it's not ready. We opted to check later. Once we got our room it did not have a coffee maker or mini frig as our room in Reno had. I had read reviews where people did mention coffee makers in the room. Also the room had a horrid smell. Kind of like an open sewer. we are 70 yrs old so not sure why we didn't have a room in the adult tower. Instead it was the tower with children that ran up and down the hallways. The beach on the river in front of the hotel is very nice and the cold river welcome in the 115 degrees heat. However, be aware that you cannot always get down to the water as it depends on how much water is being released at the dam. We usually had to wait until noon for the water to be up to the beach. House keeping individuals were pleasant to deal with as was most staff and check out was very effecient

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was so dirty it was a health risk and the air conditioning worked so bad it was a hot box. When I complained to management it was like “ok so what”.
I took pictures of the carpet in the room and showed to hotel management and again management was unfazed by it’s condition. The room itself smelled like urine and they had to come in and spray in an effort to mask the odor. No one from the hotel ever apologized for this experance.
Avoid this place it’s a health hazard

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank robert149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went with a group of soccer teammates and our families to celebrate a couple birthdays. Harrah's allowed us to request/reserve a block of rooms to keep our group close together. The check-in process was pretty smooth, with kindness carrying the entire conversation. It was no hassle, we got the keys early and were on our way.

Plenty of room for parking without feeling like you have to valet. Larger spaces are available to accommodate large trucks and trucks with boats. We went for a weekend, got great rates and had friendly room service every day.

All in all, fun time for the money, the distance away and was perfect for what we needed: a cool roof over our heads!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkill, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

First Trip to Laughlin and chose Harrah's because of my familiarity with the chain. The hotel was very clean and room well appointed. My room overlooked the Colorado River and had a great view. The price was a good value, casino had good variety of games and food options were good.The Beach Cafe had good food although it seemed on the night I was there service was spotty and our waiter seemed overwhelmed. We had a much better experience at breakfast the next morning. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itinerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have been going to harrahs for a really long time now and it has very good service the room cleaning peaple are really nice to us in the morning they always say good morning have a nice day and the beds are comfortable especially the rooms that are river view it is a nice view because when you want to go to the pool or to the beach you don't have to go down the elevator the elevator to check if theres alot of people there instead you just check the window and you could see and the view is also really relaxing and this is what I think about harrah's Laughlin, Nevada

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

In my many years of traveling, this location has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The check-in process was long and the attendant was rude. I was not informed we had to join their players club to redeem our Buffett offer we received with our hotel special. We waited 30 mins in a buffet line for nothing. After check-in we waited another 20 mins for the elevator to our suite. This was the worst aspect of our stay since there's only one set of elevators for each tower. It was hell on earth each time we needed to go down. It felt like a suffocating microwave. Also there was constant tourist buses loading and unloading hundreds of people which would block the lobby/elevators/casino floors. Too make matters worse, the suite we paid extra for was not thoroughly cleaned and the sink made a gurgling sound all night. Also the ice machine on our floor was broken. It was such a nightmare. Never again!

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the suites. Not worth it. Also river view does not mean river view.. it means s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waitingtoexhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
1.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Property: Harrah's Laughlin
Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv
Harrah's Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing