We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room with a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice room with a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have never stayed at the Trop. I made our reservations online. Be careful as it automatically defaulted me to hotels.com without my realizing until I checked out. The price actually ended up better that what the Trop offered. I requested the Adult Tower. We had heard later that they have rooms with jetted tubs. We arrived early and hoped for early check in. The lady at the desk was very nice. I asked her if they had any rooms with the jetted tubs available. Yes! And only a $15 per night additional charge. With the money saved at hotels.com the additional $15 evened out! We were not in the adult tower then but the room was twice as big as our friends and the tub was huge. It had sliding mirrored doors that opened up to the bed/suite area. Very nice! Now it was not a brand new room but it was well kept. We also ate at the steak house and had a well prepared tasty meal. We were happy as we have had some not so good meals in Laughlin. We had a very nice 3 day stay and will definitely stay at the Trop again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    375
    250
    131
    107
See reviews for
209
450
55
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

So, we go to Laughlin alot. I read the reviews and kindof knew what I was in for but hoped that they were exagerated. They really weren't. The staff was friendly..no trouble checking in, the valet was fine, no trouble with the bellman. The room, though.. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and it was really cheap soooo.... I'm sure I read somewhere that they had been renovated but no. It had a new bed which was nice, the sheets were soft and comfy, I found no bugs..Also, the jacuzzi tub was pretty amazing..loud, but amazing.. But the carpet was very yuck, there were stains all over the couch, chairs, even night stands.. The casino, we won nothing all weekend and we are usually pretty lucky people. Ok, this is Laughlin and we don't expect the same as we expect in Las Vegas, but... Will we stay there again? Not unless they really renovate the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMrs04232011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a room package at the Tropicana for a Toby Keith concert. It was a good deal for the package with Sunday stay free . I was a bit apprehensive after or recent stay at the Gold Nugget. To our surprise, despite seemingly long lines for parking and check in everything was very efficient. Our room was exactly what we booked and our tickets were ready. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet . The only thing is they don't have black out curtains , but nice plantation shutters . This was not a problem for us , but might be to those super sensitive guests.
Since there is no parking at the concert venue a large luxurious bus was provided and ran regularly from beginning to end of event. I guess my only complaint was the pushy and rude crowd, after the concert, but that's not the hotels fault , just poor manners someone's mama 's never taught them.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this satisfactory hotel/casino from Monday 4 Nov till Wednesday 6 Nov. All in all it was OK. We were in room 654 The room was fine. The only drawback was the chairs. Both of them were worn out. I weigh 180 and the springs were shot as I sank in both chairs and the fabric was well worn. The TV was a nice flat screen although the programming was sparse. In the parking garage, you could see all the older furniture being stored. So I would surmise that eventually better furniture will be in place. The staff was very cordial and did go the extra mile. The Italian restaurant, Passagio, deserves praise. Good quality and tasty. And the wine selection was good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for what kind of room you want, and they should be able to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaybee412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a Laughlin local I usually only stay in the hotels when I have out-of-town guests. I recently spent three nights at the Tropicana and it was very enjoyable. I stayed in one of the recently re-done Resort Rooms. It was clean and spacious. The view of the mountains and desert was amazing. My biggest complaint would be that the bathroom towels were extremely small.

Room Tip: Park at the top of the parking garage and use the elevators to access the rooms in the Promenade Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Panamint-Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rooms were not bad, but....if your looking for customer service, don't stay here, the valet parking staff were not helpful at all, needed a pay phone as you cannot call locally from your room, they could not direct me to a phone I could use, the operator would not call out for me, the front desk would not help me, I finally found a pay phone. The cocktail waitress on the floor never smiles, even when you tipped, so I quit tipping, the morning buffet staff were RUDE....talking about other customers, and told us that another customer referred to one of our party as being FAT, like we needed to know that!!!!! If you wanted internet you had to pay 10.99 a day, couldn't even purchase for 2 hours, had to buy a full day, who wants a full day, I'm on holidays, I just want to check on things at home....they advertised a free shuttle to the outlet mall and to their sister casino, when we inquired about it (on a Tuesday) they said the driver was off till Friday, what hotel doesn't have a shuttle driver 7 days a wee....that was just the tip of the iceberg, I will not be returning to that hotel EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnab2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were enticed to visit the Tropicana in Laughlin with a mailing offering complimentary rooms, with two food vouchers and free casino play. Our check in was smooth and even though it was 3:00 and check in was 4:00 our room in the adult tower was ready. The first thing we saw when we opened the door were the four inch white plantation shutters at the window. What a nice decorator touch! The room was furnished with two queen beds, a dresser, nightstand and table and chairs in a dark finish with brushed chrome pulls. Although there were three lamps in the room, they were all mismatched. The beds were comfortable and the linens nice. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, refrigerator, clock and flat screen TV. There was a daily charge for internet access. The bathroom was tiny - a large person would struggle here. There was one sink and a fiberglass shower with glass doors and no tub. The bathroom door could not be opened or closed while sitting on the toilet. The toiletries were minimal - two bars of soap and a bottle of shampoo, but the towels were large and fluffy. We had fish and chips at Carnegie's Diner and were pleased with the large portions. The Roundhouse Buffet was an average buffet for Laughlin, but the desserts were disappointing. Passagio's Itaiian Restaurant was perfect and very reasonable. The Poolside Café offers coffee, bagels, wonderful pastries and gourmet sandwiches. There was a pool and two spas and were opened from 7am till 10pm. We had a great mini vacation and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the adult tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Property: Tropicana Laughlin
Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv
Tropicana Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing