We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a good 2 night stay. The checkin was efficient and we were given a room in the adult tower, 2 towers here the adult and family. Rooms appear to have ben recently renovated with laminated floors in the foyer and bathroom. Doors could have been repainted as well. Room was clean and had all the basic amenities of a casino hotel. Ate at the Italian restaurant and the buffet both were very good with the twin lobster tail special at the Italian restaurant being a high light and decently priced. Beverage service in the casino was very slow being lucky to receive service once an hour. Plenty of free parking in a well lit lot as well as covered parking being available. Hotel overall is a clean and friendly place and we will return. We were given a room in the adult tower that faced the other tower in the complex as opposed to a river view that would have been appreciated. Do not understand why hotel staff can not give rooms with a better view if they are available. We were on a Tuesday - Wednesday stay, and our floor was not busy, so to give us a room facing the river should have been offered. This hotel being in Laughlin caters to mostly retired people, which we are, and gives perks to those over a certain age. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: If staying in the adult tower request an odd numbered room to get a view of Casino Drive and the riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at the Tropicana before as it is very good value for money. We found the breakfast/dinner buffet had loads of choice. Food is fine but nothing special. We are not gamblers but did have the odd flutter! There is live music in the Caboose lounge and we also made good use of the swimming pool. At this time of the year(January) the sun is only on the pool deck in the morning and it got a bit chilly when the sun moved round. Poolside café is great for tea/coffee and snacks at sensible prices. Everywhere we found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Check in and out was swiftly executed. Rooms do not have coffee-making facilities or fridge/microwave (they want you downstairs gambling!!)

Room Tip: We had a room in the rear tower which is newer. Some rooms have a mountain view where there are spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Tropicana over Labour Day weekend and enjoyed the whole experience. Every evening they have two good live bands through late afternoon to around midnight. The food at the various locations is good if not spectacular. The casino is nicely laid out and not too crowded.
They have lots of promotions which we took advantage of when we spent 3 nights in December all complimentary including New Year' Eve.

Unlike Vegas you can visit other Hotels/Casino's within a few minutes walk if you want different action.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris4UK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have been to the Tropicana before and stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, this time, we used the coupon that my husband got in the mail for a standard room. I have to say the absolute best thing about this hotel is definitely the checking in process, very quick and friendly and the king size bed was absolutely wonderful!! I slept so comfortable. I like the fact that they provide 4 pillows that one can choose from to lay their head. I have decided to purchase the same type of mattress that they have. I would recommend that they fix the bathroom vanity and have the cleaning staff clean better. We found an old lime near the table...very gross. Overall, for good sleep quality, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manxmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tropicana in Laughlin, Nevada. The rooms were complimentary – a “Friends and Family” perk bonus offered to my mother who visits there regularly. Given that the rooms were free, and knowing the age of the hotel, my expectations were really low, and so we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable (although the pillows were less so). The bathroom was quite small but clean and functional. There was a small fridge which we found handy. On the downside, free wifi is not supplied in the rooms, and the air conditioner was actually quite loud. We had good fun in the hotel casino and enjoyed the large pool and deck area, although the hotel towers block out most of the sunshine (this is definitely a drag in November, but probably a good thing in July). The casino buffet was reasonably priced with a lot of selection. Since the room was free I really can’t complain. It’s a standard hotel that caters competently to the snowbird crowd. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again, especially at the same price! 

Room Tip: Our room featured a straight-on view of the second tower, which wasn't ideal. If you are paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda_pledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Tropicana is awful. The green, pink & maroon decor is worse than any nightmare I
could have imagined and the unraveling carpets just add to it. Our room had actual holes in the curtains that cast a lovely dot pattern on our also unraveling carpet, the sheets had holes in them with a blanket that felt as soft as cardboard and again the reoccurring theme of holes in it. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful but that does not make up of the absolutely dreadful premisses.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SaintDcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have never stayed at the Trop. I made our reservations online. Be careful as it automatically defaulted me to hotels.com without my realizing until I checked out. The price actually ended up better that what the Trop offered. I requested the Adult Tower. We had heard later that they have rooms with jetted tubs. We arrived early and hoped for early check in. The lady at the desk was very nice. I asked her if they had any rooms with the jetted tubs available. Yes! And only a $15 per night additional charge. With the money saved at hotels.com the additional $15 evened out! We were not in the adult tower then but the room was twice as big as our friends and the tub was huge. It had sliding mirrored doors that opened up to the bed/suite area. Very nice! Now it was not a brand new room but it was well kept. We also ate at the steak house and had a well prepared tasty meal. We were happy as we have had some not so good meals in Laughlin. We had a very nice 3 day stay and will definitely stay at the Trop again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £23 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv
Tropicana Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing