We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We just spent 2 night at the Tropicana Express in Laughlin. We found the room comfortable & quiet. We had read that they were newly renovated, but that must have been the other tower. The only free WiFi is on the main level, you have to pay extra per device in your room. The poolside cafe is a good place for coffee, you can get a punch card for a free 7th cup of coffee. Would look at staying here again.

Room Tip: The Promenade tower (this no not the adult tower only) is the closest to the covered parade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4cats1house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I live in Vegas and have to travel to Lughlin now and then. I have stayed everywhere. I like the new rooms at the Trop and always stay in the adult tower. The beds are great and they have removed the old bath tub set up and replaced it with a walk in shower. Smart ! The people that work there are great, from the front desk to the bartenders. Also, don't forget to check out Carnegies Dining Car. It is a simple cafe/diner but the food is good and the service is as well. On the weekends, it gets a bit busy. By the way, Harrahs is also a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay in the Adult tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nolimit357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Paid about $20 for the room on a weekday. Very nice room and bed, colors are a little dated but for safe parking and $20 you can't beat it! Will stay again without thinking twice. Also, staff was very friendly, the front desk manager was very accommodating.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimmywessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Feb13,2014 awsome time stayed here one night very clean rooms were awsome comfy bed forgot my shapoo had to use theres it was realy good smell great bar i took my own bar soap but the one they had for use was organic I realy liked it we stayed 3 nights at the colorado belle but we spent most of our time at the Tropicana we did pretty good in the casino keep winning so we had more money to spend on thing we bought and to eat . I cant wait I want to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovebugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Injured my foot in the room nails coming out of the floor Sat for an hour at the bar with live music And not one person took my order guess I was the fool for sitting for an hr but the music was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We checked in on a Friday. The line was very long and they only had two employees checking in guests. We were in line for about 30 minutes. The room had been renovated recently but they had not replaced items that had been taken down. ie the towel hook in the bathroom. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. When we sat down in the chair in the room, we were almost sitting on the floor. The shower was very hard to regulate too. We did have a nice view of the river but the hall noise was very loud which took away from the nice room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a good 2 night stay. The checkin was efficient and we were given a room in the adult tower, 2 towers here the adult and family. Rooms appear to have ben recently renovated with laminated floors in the foyer and bathroom. Doors could have been repainted as well. Room was clean and had all the basic amenities of a casino hotel. Ate at the Italian restaurant and the buffet both were very good with the twin lobster tail special at the Italian restaurant being a high light and decently priced. Beverage service in the casino was very slow being lucky to receive service once an hour. Plenty of free parking in a well lit lot as well as covered parking being available. Hotel overall is a clean and friendly place and we will return. We were given a room in the adult tower that faced the other tower in the complex as opposed to a river view that would have been appreciated. Do not understand why hotel staff can not give rooms with a better view if they are available. We were on a Tuesday - Wednesday stay, and our floor was not busy, so to give us a room facing the river should have been offered. This hotel being in Laughlin caters to mostly retired people, which we are, and gives perks to those over a certain age. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: If staying in the adult tower request an odd numbered room to get a view of Casino Drive and the riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £20 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv
Tropicana Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing