We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have arrived”
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. When we were there, they were very busy with check in's. But handled the crowed very efficiently. The parking garage was very convenient to the tower hotel rooms. We stayed from Friday through Sunday. The only problem we had was with a panting crew that started work Monday morning at 5:30 a.m. sanding a gazebo outside our window that lasted until 7:00 a.m..

Room Tip: Check for deals on room rates. Laughlin is a great stay for the weekends since the rates are lower t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stay at the Tropicana every time we are in Laughlin. I have personally stayed at every casino in Laughlin and the Trop has everything we need. The rooms are always clean, if you need anything additional housekeeping is fast and friendly.

On this last visit we got the room with the jacuzzi tub, it's so nice to relax in. Every room has a coffee maker and mini fridge.

We have never had a bad visit and we have been staying here when it was still called Ramada Express.

Personally, if you have a bad experience here, maybe it's just You!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stop here for a quick night of sleep before continuing to AZ. The rooms were inexpensive so we booked a non smoking room and got there at 1am. The hotel looks pretty upbeat from the outside but when you get inside, it was quiet. Typical old school hotel with the green carpets and dark wood. The parking structure to the front of the lobby was pretty far just to find out that our room tower is right next to the parking structure. Probably better to just park in the front to check in then park the car. The check in process took awhile for 1 am check in.

As for the rooms, it is just a normal room - nothing special about it however for a non-smoking room it still reek the smell of smoke. That just tells you that the hotel is old and the ventilation is inadequate. The picture of the room looks better than the real thing.

Room Tip: Park in front of the hotel just in case your room tower is by the parking structure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Tropicana for two nights the end of February, 2014. Check in was fine, and the clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean, and the bed comfortable. The downside was that one one person was working at the Casino's reward desk where we had to get cards in order to earn comp points. We waited in line for 50 minutes. Since this was our first trip to Laughlin, we were anxious to explore the casino, eat dinner, and meet up with some friends. A supervisor came along and asked us how long we had been waiting. At that point, it was about 35 minutes. She did nothing about it, but mumbled something about a shift change. We did not eat at the buffet because several people in the casino said it was overpriced and the food was average. We did eat a couple of meals in their main cafe and found the food to be okay. The next day we played there for a few hours, and not once did a server come around and ask if we wanted drinks. Although the rooms were fine and reasonably priced, we will stay elsewhere on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river on the 3rd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had the best experience in the world of gambling and relaxing. My niece and I went just to get away from our homes in Az. It was a little scary cause my niece started to have pains, she was 18 weeks pregnant and had 3 miscarriages, We went to one holtel and the pool was under repair, so they suggested to go to the Tropicana who had a pool and hot tub for me. we started to check in and they gave us a promotion that was going on at the time we would be there. anyway we started to go up to our rooms when my niece started getting pains, I was frantic did not know that she was only suppose to carry 45lbs and she had 3 bags.I told her to sit and I would go for help. In not more than 3 minutes the bell captain had someone help us up to the room and made sure we were ok, and did not need a doctor. wonderful people I am crying just telling this story, that hotel has my highest approval and hope it does not change. the people really cared and tried to make us as comfortable as possible. only 36.00 for the room, and the room was clean and perfect. thank you god and thank you to the staff at Laughlin Tropicana.

Room Tip: just ask and they will let you know where and if available. the tower rooms seemed to be the best f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katlady999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stay in Laughlin once a year to spend family time on the nearby Lake. This year we decided to try something different since we saw online the rooms at the Tropicana were updated however when we arrived the AC unit seemed to be out of order I have to admit the front desk were great about getting someone up ASAP to check it out but after maintenance it still continued to just not get cool enough. We had more family next door in these so called resort rooms who also had a problem with their AC not working while we visited mid summer in 114 degree weather. Aside from that the casino floor workers were very RUDE there is no waiting area for families with kids to wait we were walking through the casino with little ones and were told quickly to keep it moving I understand they don't want small children near the slots but without being rude and making us guests feel uncomfortable maybe they should display they are not family friendly. Never again will we stay here hope this was helpful

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Love05nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We came with a Tour travel bus, and stayed in the Promenade,Taller,Family Tower.

Room:
We required a change,as room was not what we requested. Trip all the way to the lobby in Casino tower and back is a LONG way, but was happy that Alyssa was Great ,and made the change for us,good service for sure from her.. thanks so much...
I had asked in advance, on Trip Advisor forum, if anyone could tell me what floors were for Smokers,and with the hotel also.,with no luck. Finally found out from Housekeeping ,they are 2,14 and 21....
Our room was clean, with good supplies,quiet until Sat.Night ,with people Slamming their doors..grrrr. Great View from the 21st. floor..
We didn't need our room cleaned each day, so told Housekeeping, and they were so Nice.. asking if we needed more towels etc. Nice Housekeeping MAN.. T.V. worked., Coffee Makers are in these rooms.
.
Staff: All the Staff were Great..friendly.

Casino: bar service was good. Nice girls April and Margarita were fast,others also. Only one Not so friendly lady in all that time,but is was a busy Night, so Staff must be happy.

Buffet : was Great..Good service and food, nothing to complain about., except one day we went for our dessert, and returned to table to find another couple there..LOL.

Pool: Great fun at pool. Staff lady Robin did the best she could on Sat with the kids getting in the Hot tub, She need help of on weekends.Sat it was a Zoo... Kids jumping and splashing and diving got bad at times. Seems some Locals are getting into the Pool who do NOT stay at the hotel,and wait for the gate to be opened.
Also Lots of people we talked to got a RASH from the pool water. This should be checked out..

Good stay. Thanks Tropicana.

Room Tip: Try to get a HIGH floor for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoLeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
10,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029-1519 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: £20 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Laughlin, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment throughout our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, jumbo TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at Tango's Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza - we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all public areas?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv
Tropicana Laughlin Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing