We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Laughlin(Laughlin)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
222
438
290
151
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
438
290
151
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropicana expresspromenade toweradult towerpoolside cafejacuzzi suitecolorado riveroutlet mallparking garageplayers cardother hotelsbed was very comfortablehotel casinoslot machinescarnegiesteakhousegamblingbingo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a quilt retreat at the Tropicana. It was so nice. Staff was so accommodating. The room was set up very nicely.
I stayed at the hotel 2 nights and it was very nice! Rooms were clean & quiet! Ate at the cafe it was good. Breakfast buffet had many options and was nice. Had a very fun time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were invite to a slot tournament. Room and food included. I am sure we paid for it. But we had lots of fun with family and friends. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Food in the rositas mexican restaurant was great. A nice place to spend the weekend. It was very hot. But the air conditioning worked great

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JID49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's start with the good stuff. Check in was smooth and the line moved quickly. The A/C was nice and quiet. Did not cycle on/off.
Now the rest. The room was poorly appointed. No fridge or micro. No plugs or charging ports near the bed.There is a charge for wifi per day per device. Room coffee was gross. Much deferred maintenance all over.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So me and my friend had called down to Tropicana to speak to the buffet to try something different since we always eat at the same place at another Casino in Laughlin. We call and speak to the buffet to ask for price and the selection we were told they have the best buffet in Laughlin which to find out was a lie.So me and my friend get there mind you there's one cashier and a line wrapped around when it is Father's Day so we where expecting more staff.Then after waiting over 15 min to be charged we finally are seated by the Host who never said a word to us but follow me no hi how are you nothing.Then we find that you have to get your own drinks which we didn't like I like being served my drinks.Next we go to get our food and when I say almost all the entree's where mostly burnt where you can tell the good had been sitting there and not attended to at all.Then we go to the salad bar side and when I say all the Vegetable didn't look fresh the salad was brown they didn't barely have an good selections for the salad bar no eggs, pickles, etc.So after getting the very minimum selection of food we go to eat and the food was horrible no seasoning,hard because it had been sitting there for a while, and tasted like hospital food me and my friend didn't even finish our 2 plates we just left meaning we wasted out time and money and will never come back to this horrible Buffet we went back to the Aquarius Hotel where we were staying and ate at their delicious affordable buffet where the food was fresh and they have a way better selection of food and your also served free wine,beer, margarita with your meal.So FYI don't waste your money or time for this nasty buffet at the Tropicana worst experience ever and the host/servers or horrible they don't even acknowledge you as an customer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Over the years this old hotel has changed names and moved things around but we keep coming back. This is the place we always stay when we bring over the boat. A lot of boat/ski parking and the rooms are clean. We have never lounged around the pool so I can’t really comment but it always looks nice. If you get a pool view the music can start a little early. Also, if you don’t have kids....when you call in to make your reservations ask for the adult tower first. It you forget and ask after they have booked your room it will be $15. Move a night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews