We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark C
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom

Birthday trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024
After spending the evening before with 16 of my family and friends at Rossington Hall for my milestone birthday (see separate review), my wife and I had my actual birthday at Mount Pleasant Hotel.

We have been here 3 times in the last 6 months in junior suites, but decided to push the boat out and go for a spa suite.

We chose Laconicum as it has both a dry sauna and a steam room.

The room was very large with plenty of seating areas. It was well decorated, but the bathroom was the highlight.

As usual, all of the food we ate, from our evening meal to breakfast the next morning, was delicious. It was nice to see some young staff being trained - Marcus was so switched on - not only did he get everything right, he know exactly the status of the food in the kitchen without checking (I asked if there were any pork tomahawk steaks and he replied immediately yes, there are 3 left - without having to check).

Every member of staff we encountered, from cleaning staff to reception staff, restaurant staff to bar staff, went about their duties in the most diligent and professional way.

We cant wait to return!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Dear J3558ZSmarkc

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £85
1.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Entrance
£46
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £106
4.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Booking.com
2.9 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
5.1 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.6 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rossington
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,334
354
118
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,334
354
118
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed spa suite afternoon tea huge room sanctuary suite standard room steam room beautiful room duty manager walk in shower course meal pyjama party steak from start to finish cooked breakfast yorkshire wildlife park wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Lovely hotel and staff. Food was great for Breakfast and evening restaurant. Bar open until late even during the week. Room was lovely, clean. tidy and peaceful. Very happy with my business strip stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C9510BBemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear C9510BBemma

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Alot of unsavoury characters outside in ski masks in vehicles wtf was going on whistling at my wife was talking about BKFC whatever that is good food enjoyed spa that's as far as it goes some man in hotel saying it was local goons there after some famous kickboxer

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank waynebT1336MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear wayneBT1336MG

Unfortunately a highly unusual incicdent did occur which is now a matter for the authorities concerned.

As you have used a pseudonym name I cannot trace your booking or see any booking with your christian name for that date.

Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel, having booked one of their luxurious suites the Christmas before. This year, we opted for another suite containing whirlpool bath, heated loungers and sauna all situated within the room. The previous visit took some beating, but this second visit was even better.

Having spent some time in Bawtry we were peckish and decided to chance our arm with an afternoon tea for two. We were pleasantly surprised that this didn’t need to be booked well in advance and the restaurant staff were able to accommodate us.

We took full advantage of the unlimited tea and coffee and before long were were struggling to finish all of the sandwiches and desserts on offer; but then arrived the warm scones and we had to find space for those!

We retired to our room and, after a short nap on a very comfortable bed, we warmed up the sauna and the heated recliners and spent a couple of hours immersed in luxury.

Later that evening we headed to the bar for a quick drink and then headed to the restaurant at the time of our booking. Service was great, food was lovely and the Smokey old fashioned cocktail was served with theatre and tasted delicious. A new favourite cocktail!

Made our Christmas and some much needed alone time. We will be doing it again this year too!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GedCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear GedCT

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

P.S Glad you enjoyed the Smokey old fashined & Scones !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Was greeted by the best staff receptionist called Estelle, she was very smiley gave us all the information we needed for our stay. She helped us with our breakfast as well as checking out. 100% recommend the hotel and thank-you to Estelle for making our stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear 687caryss

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel and especially to Estelle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

This hotel is amazing. The staff are friendly and beyond professional. The rooms are out of this world, and have everything you could want in them. The quality of food was amazing with reasonable price tags. The selection of alcohol at the bar was great. Will be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nickyallen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear nickyallen75

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience, and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews