We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£124
Hotels.com
£124
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
£138
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gforlenza
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
Great price with the facilities of a hot tub and sauna in your room. Staff very friendly only fault was a shard of glass near the bed and the fact the door was slamming all night next door which I think was the fire exit.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Gforlenza

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

Thank you for highlighting the coiple of little niggles that you had during your stay please accept my apologies and i will getthese recrified, It was great to read that you had a good experience overall, and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Priceline
    £138
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Toby Carvery Doncaster by Innkeeper’s Collection Double Room
Booking.com
£53
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Skyscanner.com
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £53
2.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £80
1.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£32
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • Priceline
    £59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £59
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel Entrance
Booking.com
£39
  • Priceline
    £45
  • Campanile
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £39
3.9 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Restaurant
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Priceline
    £103
2.3 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£71
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Priceline
    £71
4.4 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rossington
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,327
354
118
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,327
354
118
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed spa suite afternoon tea huge room sanctuary suite standard room steam room beautiful room duty manager walk in shower course meal pyjama party steak from start to finish cooked breakfast yorkshire wildlife park wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Spent a lovely evening here having a delicious meal and catch up with friends in the restaurant. The food was delicious as per usual. I ordered a beetroot in a batter for starters followed by the roast lamb. My friend ordered a cheese soufflé for his starter and apparently it was delicious so I’ll be trying that next time! We managed to squeeze in desserts - I had a lemon sponge pudding, it too was so tasty.
I have visited the hotel a few times before and never been let down. I look forward to returning soon .

If you are thinking of visiting in the evening I would recommend booking as it was very busy that night.

Room tip: Advisable to pre book as it does get busy at times.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DeniseYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear DeniseYorkshire

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

We stayed in the Lanconium spa suite and it was amazing! The room was huge, there were loads of places to relax and chill. The sauna and steaming rooms were really soothing and fun (especially with a glass of complimentary prosecco and chocolates ;) ). We had an evening meal in the restaurant and the food was absolutely to die for, we definitely recommend the battered beetroot and the artisan burger (and the pornstar martinis). The breakfast was also really good, it was a really nice to wake up from a good night's sleep to a delicious hot English breakfast selection. I would recommend going here, especially if you need to relax and have a care-free stay :)

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank H2279NJsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear H2279NJSarah

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024 via mobile

We are currently staying in the Thermae suite with a large seating area and a bathroom to accommodate a small family.
We booked in on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate which we found great value for money. The wife called ahead to confirm prices and any deals and the staff were very helpful and accommodating all her questions.
Room was clean and spacious for two people and within our package received a bottle of Prosecco with chocolates.
Restaurant was fabulous and accommodated my high standards and was attentive to my needs.
I would highly recommend and I would return based on my current experience.

Overall 5 stars ✨ ✨✨✨✨

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mark7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear mark7242

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

After spending the evening before with 16 of my family and friends at Rossington Hall for my milestone birthday (see separate review), my wife and I had my actual birthday at Mount Pleasant Hotel.

We have been here 3 times in the last 6 months in junior suites, but decided to push the boat out and go for a spa suite.

We chose Laconicum as it has both a dry sauna and a steam room.

The room was very large with plenty of seating areas. It was well decorated, but the bathroom was the highlight.

As usual, all of the food we ate, from our evening meal to breakfast the next morning, was delicious. It was nice to see some young staff being trained - Marcus was so switched on - not only did he get everything right, he know exactly the status of the food in the kitchen without checking (I asked if there were any pork tomahawk steaks and he replied immediately yes, there are 3 left - without having to check).

Every member of staff we encountered, from cleaning staff to reception staff, restaurant staff to bar staff, went about their duties in the most diligent and professional way.

We cant wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J3558ZSmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear J3558ZSmarkc

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Lovely hotel and staff. Food was great for Breakfast and evening restaurant. Bar open until late even during the week. Room was lovely, clean. tidy and peaceful. Very happy with my business strip stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C9510BBemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear C9510BBemma

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews