We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£124
£124
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,314
353
117
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
353
117
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed spa suite afternoon tea huge room sanctuary suite standard room steam room beautiful room duty manager walk in shower course meal pyjama party steak from start to finish cooked breakfast yorkshire wildlife park wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

We stayed here for our anniversary and to visit people further north so used it as a midway location. It's suite with a jacuzzi bath and lounge area, was out if the way enough (but still in the hotel) quiet, and very comfy. The room was massive, there were events at the hotel both Friday and Saturday night but we didn't hear a thing from the room.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was top notch! And the cocktails were delicious! We tried at least 5 on the menu and could recommend them all!
The bar is probably the most dated part of the place but I'd recommend drinking in the restaurant bar as its lovely in there!
They do events with tribute acts and murder mysteries so think we will be back to do some of those!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Rachel B

Thank you for taking the time post a review of your recent expereince here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Great hotel, staff was really friendly.
We dine in the evening and had breakfast food was really nice.
Are spa room was clean and tidy
We enjoyed the room and was well worth the money
We will stay again and would recommend to others.
We went for our birthday treat and had a lovely relaxing time

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fjaimo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear fjaimo

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was such a pleasure to read your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Stayed here for an soul/Motown music event. The night was excellent well co-ordinated and we’ll worth the money.
We stayed the 1night and from checking in to checking out all the staff were always smiling and happy. We have stayed here several times over the last few years and I’m sure the rooms seem to get larger 😆😆
Lovely comfortable bed although the pillows weren’t to my liking, no issue though. The bathroom had a walk in shower and a bath which is unusual, we find one or the other is the norm.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, fruit, toast and full english, again the staff were lovely and happy to help.
Definitely recommend especially if you’re attending there event evenings

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Allen W

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was great to read that you had such a great experience here at the hotel and enjoyed the Motown Evening, I will relay your feedback to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

We stayed in a spa room with dinner and breakfast included. From arrival to leaving we were both highly impressed by the quality of the food. The spa rooms are a real treat with plenty of room and great facilities.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank furnissma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear furnissma

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

It was great to read that you had a good experience and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Great price with the facilities of a hot tub and sauna in your room. Staff very friendly only fault was a shard of glass near the bed and the fact the door was slamming all night next door which I think was the fire exit.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gforlenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Gforlenza

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience.

Thank you for highlighting the coiple of little niggles that you had during your stay please accept my apologies and i will getthese recrified, It was great to read that you had a good experience overall, and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews