We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£124
Priceline
£138
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£124
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kim H
Feltwell, United Kingdom

True Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Wanted (needed) a getaway and wanted something a little special. Booked via booking.com a Junior Suite. Was at a cost that we don't normally go to but under the circumstances the need justified the means. I did also contact directly to see if this was a room worthy or should I upgrade further still. I believe there was nothing available but rest assured the room (277) would meet our expectations. It did. A huge four postered bed. Sofa, desk and beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a fantastic walk in shower. Bath robes. They even acknowledged that I had missed my milestone birthday, with chocolates and birthday wishes. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness. We took advantage of foregoing room service in lieu of a drink in the bar. Purely for the fact what a great suggestion this is, saving on unnecessary services. The drink was also welcome! We did eat each of our 3 nights in the restaurant and once again can only compliment the food. We also partaked in the breakfasts buffet which offers a great selection and specials to order. Fantastic. As we were there for 3 nights we witnessed a number of changes in reception staff. Each and everyone was polite, professional, welcoming and friendly. Another thank you. The bar and waiting staff are very young, (very young), but my goodness did they know their responsibilities! They were amazing. A true credit to Mount Pleasant and the Food and Beverage Manger. I think I managed a fair number of the delightful Cocktails on offer. Each was made to perfection. We did not try out the Spa facilities so cannot comment. The grounds were beautiful, again credit goes to the gardener in being able to have so many flowers in bloom so early in Spring. The furniture, mirrors prints, paintings and numerous tapestries throughout the hotel was so tasteful you can tell that it was of personal choosing and thought had gone into each piece and not a corporate requirement. I was quite taken with it all. I think it is safe to say we had a wonderful stay with Mount Pleasant.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear KimH2249WA

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Priceline
    £138
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£29
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Priceline
    £59
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£39
  • Priceline
    £45
  • Campanile
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £39
3.9 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£44
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Restaurant
Booking.com
£82
  • Priceline
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £82
4.4 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £92
4.8 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
2.9 miles from Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
View more hotels in Rossington
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
1,326
354
118
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,326
354
118
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed spa suite afternoon tea huge room sanctuary suite standard room steam room beautiful room duty manager walk in shower course meal pyjama party steak from start to finish cooked breakfast yorkshire wildlife park wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Hotel was really nice, staff very helpful and polite, junior suite was lovely. We had a yummy meal and there was a lovely happy birthday plate with chocolates in our room. The whirlpool bath was soo nice!

The only problem we had was noisy neighbours who came in late, drunk and proceeded to shout at each other for several hours and had their music on really loud. They also had the jacuzzi on in the early hours which seemed to be placed against our bedroom wall and very noisy.

Because of the lateness of the hour we didn't see the point in contacting reception, especially as we had been informed that the hotel was very busy due to various events - a wedding, birthday party and doncaster races, so likely there was nowhere to move to, especially no junior suites like we had paid extra for. We were also reluctant to ask reception to speak to the neighbours as we didnt want the stress of it or it making things worse and seeing the neighbours in the morning 🫣. It just took the edge off of the stay as for personal reasons we really could have done with a nice night's sleep and had asked for a quiet room for this reason (having not had a night away together for 8 years).

It's not the hotel's fault and, for the reasons outlined above, we were reluctant to contact them to give them chance to resolve. Just one of those unfortunate things with guests having a few too many and not thinking about others! We did take a white noise machine as I do wake easily, but we could still hear the neighbours even with the machine on full volume so you can appreciate how loud they were !

Other than that, really couldn't fault the hotel and would have been lovely in other circumstances. Estelle(?) At reception was particularly helpful and is a credit to you.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear jamieV1757WU

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel. I am sorry to r ead that you were disturbed by some noisy neighbours but we would certainly have assisted in resolving the issue if we had been notified.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

The best reason to visit the Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel. To have a romantic break in the spa suites.

They have a range of individually modelled suites with spa sections. Our room had a four poster bed, leather sofa. A sauna room, a large double airpool tub and a separate walk in shower. There were premium bathroom products.

Check in was quick but I was surprised that my gold membership was not recognised. I also asked that my room was cleaned everyday. I got a free drinks voucher instead. I felt these things were clumsy.

Of course the room was a wow. The big omission was a lack of a small fridge.

We had breakfast included and that was very good. A good choice of options. rggs, hash browns, croissants, cereal boxes.

There was plenty of parking and hotel grounds to explore.

We could easily get to the main road and get tp Doncaster or Sheffield.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear PrestonGuild

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Amazing as always, stayed for the Dirty Dancing/ Grease evening. The 3 course meal was divine, honestly one of the best meals I have had, all food came out piping hot! The chorizo sauce on the chicken was mouth watering! The entertainment was brilliant, rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was 10/10 as usual! We love it here, home from home x

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lau49000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear lau49000

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Booked ahead of time for a birthday.
Had the Sunday lunch menu (pictured).
It was delicious and presented well. Very generous portion sizes too. We had three different starters- the Crispy Belly Pork, Red Lentil Dahl and Chicken Parfait. Then, 3 roast beef. Staff were very professional and provided excellent service. Atmosphere was pleasant and not to loud. At the end of the meal they surprised us with a ‘Happy Birthday’ plate, which was a lovely and unexpected touch. I would highly recommend and will be returning.

Room tip: Book ahead of time
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Charlotte M

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the hotel.

Firstly Happy Birthday!

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will relay your comments to the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

I would highly recommend staying here. We stopped in the passaddhi suite and it was amazing. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was really good quality and a wide choice available to suit everyone's needs.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ggreenwood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard Tyas, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear ggreenwood83

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I will certainly relay your comments to the team here at thehotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews