We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fine Golf Experience in Mesquite”
Review of Palms Golf Club

Palms Golf Club
Ranked #14 of 20 things to do in Mesquite
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole, par 72 championship golf course stretches 6,804 yards, and features several lakes, sand traps and more than 200 palm trees, making this a challenge for players of all skill levels.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Fine Golf Experience in Mesquite”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My son and I have played many rounds of golf in Mesquite but we never had played this course. Seeing it from the street, the dormant rough looked rather odd, but on the course the contrast with the green fairways was stunning. This is a course that will satisfy the avid golfer as well as the weekend or occasional golfer. As with many of the Mesquite area courses, there is plently of elevation changes, water hazards and well-placed sand traps. Fairways were adequately thick with the greens true but a little thin. Oh well, I burdied the last whole so I'll be back in spite of the preceeding 17 holes!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So. Utah
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for this time of year b”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Played there with five other foursomes. The fairways were in good shape and the greens all rolled about the same. Pace of play was good.
Rough is brown but that's the way it is on most courses in the area at this time of year. This is a fun course to play and we were treated good by the staff.
They have a good range also.

Helpful?
Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff on this course is also rude, we had a Marshall on every tee box and on every green fixing divots and ball marks while we are playing. I really don't think they care about your business.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great course for beginners or experienced golfers”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Front 9 is flat and laid out to provide sufficient challenge with clever hazards. The back 9 is a little more challenging but still doable for an inexperienced golfer. Nice pro-shop for a little shopping afterward.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK to play for high handicap golfers”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

When I played it the conditions were fair at best. The layout was semi interesting, but the course did not leave me with a strong desire to return.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palms Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Palms Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing