We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway...Will definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were looking for a little weekend getaway. Searching areas near Las Vegas, we came across The Eureka Casino Resort on trip adviser. The reviews were great and they weren't kidding. We booked it over the phone, one of the King patio rooms. The hotel lobby is so surprisingly cozy; from the nice sitting area to the goldfish, we felt right at home immediately. The front desk clerks were very friendly. Even offered to make reservations for us at Gregory's Steakhouse at the casino. The room was spacious and well appointed. King size bed, beautiful bathroom, granite counters, and a very spacious floor to ceiling tiled shower, all glass with a rainwater shower head. Flat screen direct TV, modern LED lighting as well. This room was on the first floor and had sliding doors to a patio seating area. Steps away from the pool. The only slight problem we had was that the sheets come off on the corners of the bed...however, we were very pleased with the room.

The casino was also very customer friendly. The casino is a short walk across the driveway from the hotel, which I though was actually pretty nice. We had a couple of meals in their cafe. Everything was cooked to perfection. Even the coffee was great. We had a dinner at Gregory's Steakhouse and that was also perfection. An excellent atmosphere and dinner as well. All in all, it was a great little weekend away and I would not hesitate for a second to return to the Eureka. As a matter of fact we're planning again for later on in the fall.

Room Tip: Choose one of the King patio rooms, by the pool. It was very nice and pretty quiet too!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Eureka Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just spent the Labor Day weekend at the Eureka Hotel & Casino and was pleasantly surprised to find it both modern and inviting! The employees at both the hotel & casino were extremely friendly and helpful and our hotel room was beautiful and comfortable. Gregory's Steakhouse was incredibly and the service at the Mason Street Cafe was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Eureka Hotel is everything we enjoy in a hotel, including the price. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, all the amenities, and a beautiful outdoor pool. We didn't enjoy the casino restaurant as much, and chose rather the Casablanca Cafe, which was excellent (see separate review).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragnild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great time and the really do a great job with golf arrangements. They shuttle you back and forth and do a nice job of attending to your needs. Food was good and found the rooms to be clean. Nice casino to go to also

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woelkyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped in Mesquite on our way back home to Orange County. Thought we should try the Eureka Resort. We have stayed at other hotels in Mesquite and found them to be unsatisfactory. We were very pleased with the accommodations at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They were well-appointed. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there when we are pass through there again. It is a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

although somewhat conveniently located to the casino, the rooms were just average. No fitted sheets for the bed and no restaurant service inside the hotel. front desk staff was unaware of limited menu after late night

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlaurentk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stay at the eureka on 31 August purchased the room and massage package. That was a great value excellent room and fantastic massage. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Mesquite. An additional benefit is the casino and MG restaurant great food and value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
241 reviews
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £47 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite
Eureka Casino Resort Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing