We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, we would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Eureka twice. The first time we had a king room on fourth floor. The hallway had a musty smell but the room did not. The bed we extremely lumpy and we did not have a good night's sleep. However, the room was spacious and we never heard from the neighboring guests.

The second visit was with a queen room. This time the bed was perfect. The room on the 2nd floor was equally large and clean.

Neither room had a refrigerator; you had to pay $10 extra and they would have a refrigerator delivered to your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank map48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Eureka Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

the room was nice, roomy, and very clean. I was surprised by how nice it was because of how inexpensive it was. I will be staying there whenever we stay in Mesquite. The staff was friendly and professional. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Rooms are big, clean and nice except for the shower. it takes forever to get hot water but it finally comes on. if u want the convenience of a casino with the hotel, this hotel's casino is next door but in walking distance. they have a shuttle to take u there if u wish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickkimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have been coming to Mesquite for 20 years or more over the week after labor day, I must say The Eureka is the only place I would stay now, It is very clean and all the grounds on there place are kept up, The Machines were not paying out very well in fact we gambled for 3 days winning NOTHING... Oh well better luck next time At least the casino was clean, nothing like the virgin river or casa blanca now those places are so dirty and let go it stinks in there both in the room as well as the casino's, And you can forget gambling in either of them because you might as well rip your money up and throw it in the air... Yes I will always be at the Eureka while in Mesquite.....

Room Tip: I love the 4th floor but all are very nice rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were looking for a little weekend getaway. Searching areas near Las Vegas, we came across The Eureka Casino Resort on trip adviser. The reviews were great and they weren't kidding. We booked it over the phone, one of the King patio rooms. The hotel lobby is so surprisingly cozy; from the nice sitting area to the goldfish, we felt right at home immediately. The front desk clerks were very friendly. Even offered to make reservations for us at Gregory's Steakhouse at the casino. The room was spacious and well appointed. King size bed, beautiful bathroom, granite counters, and a very spacious floor to ceiling tiled shower, all glass with a rainwater shower head. Flat screen direct TV, modern LED lighting as well. This room was on the first floor and had sliding doors to a patio seating area. Steps away from the pool. The only slight problem we had was that the sheets come off on the corners of the bed...however, we were very pleased with the room.

The casino was also very customer friendly. The casino is a short walk across the driveway from the hotel, which I though was actually pretty nice. We had a couple of meals in their cafe. Everything was cooked to perfection. Even the coffee was great. We had a dinner at Gregory's Steakhouse and that was also perfection. An excellent atmosphere and dinner as well. All in all, it was a great little weekend away and I would not hesitate for a second to return to the Eureka. As a matter of fact we're planning again for later on in the fall.

Room Tip: Choose one of the King patio rooms, by the pool. It was very nice and pretty quiet too!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just spent the Labor Day weekend at the Eureka Hotel & Casino and was pleasantly surprised to find it both modern and inviting! The employees at both the hotel & casino were extremely friendly and helpful and our hotel room was beautiful and comfortable. Gregory's Steakhouse was incredibly and the service at the Mason Street Cafe was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Eureka Hotel is everything we enjoy in a hotel, including the price. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, all the amenities, and a beautiful outdoor pool. We didn't enjoy the casino restaurant as much, and chose rather the Casablanca Cafe, which was excellent (see separate review).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragnild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
240 reviews
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £47 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite
Eureka Casino Resort Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing