We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Midvale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I got the King Room with the Opulence Package and since I bought online, they gave me an upgrade to a Garden room. They are all located on the first floor with a nice little patio for each room. The patios are open to a green area leading to the pool. I was just there in Nov 2103 it was nice enough to sit outside with your coffee. Speaking of coffee, the Keurig coffee is horrible. Absolutely horrible. The best coffee I ever had was in the room at a Hampton Inn. And speaking of Hampton Inn...my room at Eureka was way nicer. The showers are terrazzo? tile and glass with a shower head the size of a plate that comes down from the ceiling. There are also horizontal sprayers for your back. you can park in front of the hotel and there is a lot of good lighting. You can then walk across the parking lot to the casino or walk a little farther to the Virgin River Casino. So much more relaxing than Vegas. I loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Cindy A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us at Eureka Casino Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed our upgraded rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. On your next visit, please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill; our signature fine dining room and try the lobster bisque or our chocolate cloud dessert.

Thank you for sharing your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    231
    65
    24
    22
See reviews for
168
283
53
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent two night stay while traveling in Nevada & Utah. A clean, spacious room. In fact the whole hotel seems immaculate with those ``small details'' that make you feel you're staying someplace special. Good size pool (which I was still able to use in mid-November) and two hot-tubs. Nice advantage (at least for us) is that the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Casino. (Not that the short walk discouraged me from trying my luck at the Casino.)
In addition to really enjoying our stay at the Eureka Hotel, I have to mention the excellent restaurant in the Casino. The ``Mason Street'' restaurant is open 24 hours. A truly wonderful variety of food (from Italian, to Chinese, to Tex-Mex, etc.) A very good buffet is also offered during certain times of the day.
All in all, both the hotel and the Mason Street restaurant are very well run and meet first class standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Room was very clean and always had clean towels and ample soap, shampoo, etc. Housekeeper for my room very sweet and personable. Room was promptly cleaned. The Front Desk complied with all my advance requests. Rooms was large! Bathroom with walk in shower is great. Made me feel guilty for not bringing my daughter along. My room was a very quiet corner room away from elevator. No smoking here means no smoking! Coffee available in lobby is better than room.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room on 4th floor. I passed up an upgrade to a pool view to keep it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firesky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From arrival to check out this hotel was top notch. The remodeled patio room that we stayed in was large, quiet, well appointed, modern, CLEAN, with nice bathroom/shower seperate from the sink/counter, very comfy beds as well as pillows and well thought out coffee/refirigerator area ...couldn't ask for more. Lots of parking and beautifully landscaped. All the staff was friendly & efficient. Much better than the other "casino" hotels where you have to come & go through the crowded, smoky casino. This hotel is across the parking lot from their casino...great idea. Awesome coffee both in the rooms and in a common room off the lobby. Only thing we disliked was that, although the hotel is a no smoking facility, they allow smoking on the patios of the patio rooms. This means that many of these rooms are occupied by smokers whose patios are 8 feet away from yours with their second hand smoke blowing into your lungs and rooms. Had to schedule our patio time around this. Too bad they don't have a common smoking area, if they are going to permit smoking on the property, away from the other rooms. Won't let that affect our rating although it was disappointing and inconvenient.

Room Tip: Opt for a patio room but beware that if you are allergic to cigarette smoke you might not want to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear rjredeemed ,

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. On your next visit, please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill; our signature fine dining room and try the lobster bisque or our chocolate cloud dessert.

Thank you for sharing your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at Eureka on the way to Colorado because Vegas is always too busy. We arrived later on in the afternoon and headed to the pool. What a great relaxing time. Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. After a week in Colorado we stayed again on the way home and again, completely satisfied.
Everyone was very friendly and will plan on staying again when we go back out to golf.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to look at if you stay in your room. We stayed in two different rooms, one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Steve F,

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. On your next visit, please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill; our signature fine dining room and try the lobster bisque or our chocolate cloud dessert.

Thank you for sharing your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotels in Mesquite connected to a casino mean modest prices. The Eureka has an casino, but in another building. The hotel is clean, has comfortable common areas and large clean rooms. We were there in October so the nights were cool. Windows can be opened to have fresh air and eliminate dry air conditioners. The beds were VERY comfortable with light down coverings that made sleep restful.

Room Tip: If you like to open windows for fresh air in the evening, the rooms on the West side are furthest f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodworker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear woodworker74,

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. On your next visit, please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill; our signature fine dining room and try the lobster bisque or our chocolate cloud dessert.

Thank you for sharing your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.


Sincerely,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Mesquite is a golfing capital so Eureka needs to compete with several other hotels – it is not a stop-over town where the customers are just happy for anything they get. We booked through the website and were given a free upgrade on check-in. I read one review where a guest complained about the distance between the hotel and the casino but it is literally 100yds away. The pool hours are the best I’ve seen at a US hotel – 6am to 11pm when we stayed and the pool is large enough to swim in.

The room was large, the bathroom very spacious and finished to a high quality and we had a patio that made it a great place to stay and outstanding value.

We ate at the casino buffet but it was only a temporary buffet due to a major renovation. Good value nonetheless.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Property: Eureka Casino Resort
Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite
Eureka Casino Resort Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing