We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eureka Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Beautiful hotel with caring staff! I arrived late at night in December and found the crib set up and a warm room! We have already set up our next stay and will continue to come to stay for years to come!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loralee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Loralee O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Eureka Casino Resort. I am pleased that you found your room ready for your arrival complete with the crib set you requested.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We didn't have an opportunity to spend the night in this hotel but I wanted to leave feedback on their excellent customer service. We were stuck in Mesquite during the weather closure of the Virgin River Gorge so we booked a room just in case. The staff was very helpful upon making the reservation and told us that they would not hold us to it if the road opened and the room was not utilized. They provided updates at the front desk as well as the phone number for the Arizona DOT which enabled us to keep tabs on the situation. We were able to cancel the room and continue on once the roads were open.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear foto_monkey,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent experience with us at Eureka Casino Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Convenient, clean and a nearby casino with restaurant. Rates vary with expected occupancy. Wifi works well.I like the AM breakfast buffet which is discounted with a Casino value card. Evenings I usually go for the steak and eggs. Its a miracle if you win at the tight slot machines. You can also walk a little further to the Virgin River Casino for more diversion. Have stayed many times at the Casablanca and Virgin River, I like it better here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drift A Dry -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Drift A Dry-,

We sincerely appreciate your praises regarding your wonderful experience at the
hotel and our buffet.

At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service, the best quality products and a fabulous dining & gaming experience. We receive many guest compliments as a testament to our dedication to exceeding our guest’s expectations.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eureka Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Friendly staff, and guest friendly. Rooms were clean, Kid friendly and a good value. Easy to get on and off the highway. Our Grandkids Loved the pool. This is the third time we have stayed there, hands down the best hotel in Mesquite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mario c,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us.

The Eureka Casino resort offers the best accommodations, dining and gambling options in Mesquite.

Established in 1997 the Eureka Casino Resort was originally founded as Rancho Mesquite by Gregory T.H. Lee and his father, Ted Lee. The Lee family is tenacious about customer service and has expanded and remodeled the property frequently to provide better customer service.

We thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Zion National Park.

My good review is based on the value for the money. The rooms are nice enough, the beds are comfortable and the front desk staff were helpful.

This place is also located close to the highway so it's a good place to stop on a long road trip, like we did.

I'd have no problems staying here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Supervisor at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear barkman,

We sincerely appreciate your praises regarding your wonderful experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your room, and your visit with us.

At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service, the best quality products and a fabulous dining & gaming experience. We receive many guest compliments as a testament to our dedication to exceeding our guest’s expectations.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eureka Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Carol White
Gold Club Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is nice clean and the staff are friendly. We were saying at the Eureka for The Thanksgiving Weekend making it an important part of our overall holiday experience. As with many holidays the hotel appeared to be quite full and maintaining normal operations may have been a challenge. We made a few special requests that went unaddressed. I wasn't going to lose perspective, but had figured the issues we asked about would have been resolved. Ultimately problems did resolve with some pushing. But upon check out, when asked how things were, I said simply "okay". A little more probing from the staff person, and the full problem was out, discussed and I had to pick my jaw up off the floor when I actually got a considerable reduction in the bill. What's "right is right" I really had a lot of respect for the front desk staff and it restored my feelings about the Eureka wanting to do the right thing and be a customer focused establishment.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicoMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear TicoMinneapolis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us at Eureka Casino Resort. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. On your next visit, please try to visit Gregory's Mesquite Grill; our signature fine dining room and try the lobster bisque or our chocolate cloud dessert.

Thank you for sharing your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have been coming to Mesquite twice a year for the past several years, and always stayed at another casino but always ate and gamed primarily at Eureka. We were extremely dissatisfied with the room and facilities at that other casino after our last trip this spring, so we booked this fall's week at Eureka and could not be happier! The room was spacious, comfortable (although the bed was too soft for me), ultra clean and wonderfully appointed. Internet access IS INCLUDED, the new flat screen TV had a decent selection of channels, and a Keurig machine in the room. The hotel building is separated from the casino/restaurants building by a very short walk, which is actually preferred. The only disappointment is that Eureka has done away with their excellent buffet, so that was a great disappointment. If you're planning a stay in Mesquite, make the Eureka your first choice for room, gaming and restaurants.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms have windows on both outside walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey S, Manager at Eureka Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear DrKen B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us at Eureka Casino Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and our various facilities. We hope next time you are here you try to visit our new Town Square Buffet which opened in November. It is open Thursday through Sunday.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,

Lacey Sproul
Resort VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
2.5 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Casino Resort

Address: 275 Mesa Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#1 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £64 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the renowned golf courses and scenic red mesas of Mesquite, Nevada, the family-owned and operated Eureka Casino Resort is a favorite with both locals and visitors. Eureka combines a comfortable, relaxing hotel stay with an exciting casino and some of the best restaurants Mesquite has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eureka Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Hotel Mesquite
Eureka Casino Resort Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing