We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with your family in Mesquite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Draper, Utah, Usa
1 review
“Great place to stay with your family in Mesquite”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This family suite was spacious and perfect for our family of 6 as were we staying for a baseball tournament. The baseball fields are really close and a much better family environment. We loved the pancake maker for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jillikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
I am so happy to hear from you and that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and even more happier that YOU LOVED OUR PANCAKE MACHINE!
We really try our best and we have found out that that pancake machine is really popular and
easy to use for our guests.
Thank you so very much!
We hope to have you again as our guest !
Misty Buchhalter
General Manger
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    180
    84
    31
    6
See reviews for
208
157
45
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Typically when you get a suite at a casino, they're tiny. I'm glad we chose the Bear Western instead. The rooms were spacious, a lot more than I expected, and really offered a great value for the price. I plan to stay there anytime I'm in Mesquite.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so pleased to know of your enjoyment with your recent stay and that you enjoyed our family suites here at the BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn.
I really must ,"Thank You." for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review.
We hope to see you as our guest in the near future.
Thanks again & have a wonderful day!
Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We booked the Family Suite with 2 Queens, Pull-out couch, and kitchen at $138.00. Very comfortable and nicely decorated. Great location with walking distance to Peggy Sue's Diner, Smith's Grocery and nearby children's playground/park. Pet friendly for a fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoSpringermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest;

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our oversized family suite and it met all your needs and usually the rates are a little lower on off season ,however this is our high season and there was a special event in the area.
I am so that your stay was great and that you enjoyed our property and location close to the restaurants.
We hope to see you in the near future and have you as our guest again!

Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silt, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here while traveling to California with our daughter and two grandsons and our dog. When I called to make the reservation and told them what our situation was, they could not have been more accomodating. We stayed in the family suite, which was clean and very spacious with a small kitchenette. The continental breakfast was average but it was nice to have something to eat before continuing on our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom23kites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family and that you enjoyed
our much larger family suites,
I know how much a clean spacious and comfortable room means to a guest with family & kids
and I am so happy to have met all your needs.
If we can aid you in the future for any of your travel needs , please don't hesitate to call us '
We are more than happy to help.

Hope to have you again in the near future!

Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

On our recent trip we stayed at three BW hotels. They were all different. Some old, some new, some in the midst of renovation. We stay at BW because you can usually count on the rooms being clean. This was the oldest of the three. It was clean and had been updated but it was the old style "motel" and it met our needs for a one night stay on our way to California. The breakfast was average. I wish we had gone to Peggy Sue's for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boone52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest:

I am glad to hear that your room was clean and your overall stay was enjoyable.
We are in the Process of renovating the entire Public Spaces as of May to June 2013.
We will then after those dates be equipped with a NEW LOBBY!!
We hope that this remodel will meet your expectations and that we can enjoy you as our
guest again.

Thank You !
Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The one shortfall with Best Western is that you never know what you will get. Quality is not consistent from one location to another. Some are new, modern or recently renovated. Others are old and worn out. Some have a complete free breakfast buffet... others have a few stale bagels and cereal. This location is on the better end of the universe in terms of accomdation with the exception of the breakfast. Our room had been renovated and was large, clean and modern with a shiny bright bathroom. This is a very pleasant place to stay. For breakfast, skip the limited fare at the BW and go directly next door to Peggy Sue's Diner. Overall we were well pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breathingtokens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank You for taking the time to post this review.
I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay .
We look forward to having you as our guest in future travels.

Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Don't stay here... Housekeeping starts chatting in front of the rooms at 6:00am, Then maintance whistles in front of room at 6:30, Then vaccumes start running in room next door at 7:00... So much for sleeping in..Won't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest:
I do first apologize for any noise disruption that you may have experienced during your stay over the Holiday weekend. I can personally assure you that my Cleaning staff are scheduled to work and clock in daily at 8:00 am , I believe what you may have possibly experienced was the full house of Soccer and Baseball teams that were guests as well at our hotel that weekend as there were numerous children.
Normally noise is not at issue at our property in fact as per numerous past reviews they love the solitude , peace and quietness of our location.

I do hope that will give us another chance to gain your confidence and your business.

Best Regards and we look forward to having as our guest in the near future.
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.3 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Property: Best Western Mesquite Inn
Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western
Best Western Mesquite Inn Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing