We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice pool, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel as we were passing through on our way back from a vacation in CA. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room (however we did find a lot of earwigs in our room). The pool was great for the kids. Staff was nice at check-in and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Celisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Cellisse,
"Thank you for your Glowing review and to hear all about your Wonderful experience at our hotel.
I am so pleased that you REALLY ENJOYED BREAKFAST!" I do must apologize about your earwig situation as there has been A LOT of RAIN recently and being on a ground-floor exterior room may have contributed to this even though we routinely spray . We have and are taking care of this issue that has been brought to our attention and appreciate your input in bringing this to us and giving us the opportunity to Resolve this with you!

Please give us a call , We would LOVE to have you as OUR GUEST Again!

Warmest regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and the breakfast was great. I did not appreciate the way they handled my rewards gift through my email. I really wanted to use the gift card, but was unable to ,because of the hidden rules you had to follow to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Zoe s,
"Thank you for your response, review and I am happy to hear that Breakfast was "Great!"
I am the individual that handled this unusual situation and it was a New Learning experience for me as well. The unfortunate situation was that Your Reservation was Booked at the Lowest rate which was an Agreed Advance Purchase Rate in full over the Internet, therefore at check out when you wanted to do a redemption we were unable to as to the Advance Purchase rule & status of that particular reservation. I do apologize again for this inconvenience it caused you & that it was not better displayed on the website in regards to that Special Rate Plan.
I hope you we can be given the opportunity to serve you again!
Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Avg motel. Refrig, Micro & Pool a plus. Room was rather dark as outside window was near an outside stairway to second floor. Lowest rating was the breakfast. Small area and very crowded, selections were meager and juice machine was empty until host was notified and corrected. Need larger area for number of rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Ken A,
I must Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any misconceptions that you may have had about our Hotel. I must admit that your review came as a surprise as Majority of our guests
enjoy all of the upgrades and enhancements that we have achieved in regards to Breakfast ( the HOT Pancakes, Hot scrambled eggs, Sausage & Fresh daily prepared Oatmeal & many other pastries, Cereals ect.) & Our recent PUBLIC SPACES Renovation.
Sometimes it may give a congested impression during those high peak times and all guests come at the same time rather than a more steady progression which is more the norm. My sincere apologies to you for inconvenience and I would like to hope that you would give us the opportunity to change your view and try us again on your next travel Through Mesquite.

Again, "Thank You!"
Warmest Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

No casino, but very clean, friendly and efficient. Three cars were checking in before us, but we were checked in in less than five minutes. A very good breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausage, cereals, fruit and juices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear MARK S,

I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our full EXPANDED BREAKFAST that Includes MANY HOT ITEMS.. Happy you enjoyed the HOT Eggs, Sausage , Pancakes & all the other offerings! Hoping to provide Superior Customer Service to YOU again on your next time through Mesquite!
Have a Wonderful day!

Best Regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were driving between UT and CA and wanted to stay in a non-casino hotel. The Best Western ended up being very pleasant - with a nice breakfast, a swimming pool (great for a hot night), a large clean room, quiet, and walking distance from food for dinner. We're glad we found the reviews and selected it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back don't face the freeway directly, so they're a little quieter. Rooms only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hike-n-xcski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this review!
We appreciate all our guests for taking the time and letting us hear about your recent stay with us .
I am so pleased that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay .
We hope to see you soon on your next time through Mesquite !
Warmest regards!
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed in two different Best Westerns in 2014 and highly recommend them both on many different levels. One was the Best Western Route 66 Inn in Glendora, California and the other was Best Western Mesquite Inn, Mesquite, Nevada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 3vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review .
It means so much to myself and my staff and we use these reviews as a learning tool
to achieve quality customer satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Warmest Regards!

Misty Buchalter
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night- from midnight to 7am. Room was clean & comfy. Parking right at the room door. Really nice and friendly staff. Breakfast was good with nice options including biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausage, eggs, cereal, etc. Reasonable room rate.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jennifer M,
I am so pleased to hear about your recent stay with us!
It put a smile on my face to hear how much you enjoyed our expanded Complimentary Breakfast (Hot, Eggs, Sausage, Pancakes ect.) I am so glad that you had a fabulous experience with our exceptional staff and you appreciated their Professionalism & friendliness.
Looking forward to having you as our guest on your next travels through Mesquite !
Best Regards!!

Misty Buchhalter
General Manger
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Address: 390 N Sandhill Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £65 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western
Best Western Mesquite Inn Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing