We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over On The Way to Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We dicided to stop in Mesquite and not drive the extra two hours to Las Vegas and were very pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. Quite new, nice furnishings, high ceilings in the room, shower with glass enclosure, and our first automated pancake machine for breakfast (and they were really good!).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've tried them all and now just keep returning here. Prices have gone up but the hotel is the cleanest, highest quality furnishings/bedding with a large frig and wet bar area with coffee maker/microwave, etc. Good breakfast included with room. AND QUIET. Not in a casino so it's easy access, safe, and non smoking environment. Nice small outdoor pool and fitness area. Take my advice and stay here and drive the 1 mile for casino action.

Room Tip: get a ground floor suite if you have more than 2 in party or a higher up room if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeffryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was warm and friendly. My wife and I were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hotel overall. Only small gripes... bed wasn't very comfortable and you could hear everything going on in the room above us. Overall avg to good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stgeezy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for one night after driving from Moab lovely hotel, very pleasant staff on reception and throughout the hotel, great breakfast in very good surroundings very good location really nicely decorated , big Walmart 300 metres away i would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel travelled on the 25th of October, would stay her again first class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In our travels we found this stay one of our best experiences. The staff could not have been nicer and the rooms were superior. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, it was all we could wish for. This hotel is beyond adequate!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed on our way to the Desert. They gave us a room that opened onto a small patio and adjoined the pet area. Great for just getting up and walking the dogs. No need to tramp through the halls and lobby. Will stay again if our travels bring us this way.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, ask for room 149.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmac2_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed one night, arrived late. Check in was easy and quick. Emma at the front desk was very helpful in getting us a room that would work best for our family. The king size suite was very spacious and the fold out queen was very comfortable. A portacrib fit in the room very easily without taking up lots of room. Emma was also very helpful when my key didn't work. The pool and hot tub were also very nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
908 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
2.2 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 1030 W Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £59 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Ridge Las Vegas
Hotel Falcon Ridge
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing