We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn because it was the host hotel for the Tri-State Marathon. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The room was large and had a balcony. Their breakfast usually didn't start until 6:30am but they put together a "runner" friendly breakfast for us that started at 4:30am. At check in we arranged for a late check out. When we got back from the Marathon we only had 15 minutes until our late check out time but they gave us an extra hour at no charge to get cleaned up. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The beds were comfortable and their towels were softer then expected.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMSJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the best hotel, friendly staff (thanks Bonnie), super nice rooms, great place to stop with pets. This hotel pays attention to the small stuff, beds are very comfy and staff always there to help. Only draw back if you want the casino life is that it is a ways away from them. We enjoy the quiet at night because it is usually after a long drive that day. We always go to Katherine's Restaurant which is located at Casablanca Hotel. If you forget something it is right close to Walmart and has easy access on and off I 15.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was given this hotel on Hotwire. It was a very nice hotel. We were just stopping in the city on the way to Vegas so the hotel is not super fancy but very clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice for a Holiday Inn. The hotel sits on a ridge overlooking most of Mesquite.

The free breakfast was fair, not close to the quality at Embassy Suites, where I stayed the night before in another city. The hotel does provide free wifi which worked good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We dicided to stop in Mesquite and not drive the extra two hours to Las Vegas and were very pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. Quite new, nice furnishings, high ceilings in the room, shower with glass enclosure, and our first automated pancake machine for breakfast (and they were really good!).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've tried them all and now just keep returning here. Prices have gone up but the hotel is the cleanest, highest quality furnishings/bedding with a large frig and wet bar area with coffee maker/microwave, etc. Good breakfast included with room. AND QUIET. Not in a casino so it's easy access, safe, and non smoking environment. Nice small outdoor pool and fitness area. Take my advice and stay here and drive the 1 mile for casino action.

Room Tip: get a ground floor suite if you have more than 2 in party or a higher up room if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeffryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was warm and friendly. My wife and I were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hotel overall. Only small gripes... bed wasn't very comfortable and you could hear everything going on in the room above us. Overall avg to good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stgeezy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for one night after driving from Moab lovely hotel, very pleasant staff on reception and throughout the hotel, great breakfast in very good surroundings very good location really nicely decorated , big Walmart 300 metres away i would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel travelled on the 25th of October, would stay her again first class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
811 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
2.2 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 1030 W Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#3 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Ridge Las Vegas
Hotel Falcon Ridge
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing