We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME People. Good Hotel, Lots of fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AWESOME People. Good Hotel, Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We ended up stranded in Mesquite on Easter Saturday with Car trouble and had 12 people that we had to find a hotel for. Brad at Big-O tires in Mesquite (AWESOME MAN!!!) called Virgin River for me and got me in touch with Jennifer who was AMAZINGLY helpful and courteous! I am so thankful for her at V.R casino and hotel. Our entire team was comfortable and was able to relax after a very stressful morning. We needed to get a Good sleep as the vehicle trouble meant we had to drive a 24 hour day back to central alberta the next day and that was NO problem at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the facility quiet. and Because the hotel buildings are seperate from the casino you didn't have any of that traffic around the rooms. Only downfall I can think of is that the hot tub by our building was out of order. Thank you Jennifer and Virgin River Casino and Hotel for being so accomadating and helpful! It was truly a blessing!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    284
    233
    111
    107
See reviews for
245
266
83
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

As far as we know this hotel is the only Casino hotel that allows pets. Plain and simple rooms without all the fancy trimmings. Our room was clean and odor free; that's all that really matters to us as we usually do not spend too much time in our room. There is plenty of open space to walk your dogs. Watch out for the goat head stickers though. They are present right off pavement for about 30 feet or so. Once you get out in the desert beyond that they are not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Even though we have stayed here at least twice every year for the past four years - I think we have finally had it! It used to be a great mid-point stay for us, but our last two stays have stooped to a new low! Even though we were annoyed that they jacked-up the price to $120 to take advantage of Spring Breakers - we decided to be "loyal" and stay anyway. We requested a non-smoking room - but were given a smoking room (even after protesting - no one cared! We were told that we were lucky to get a room!). And then we discovered that the spa was locked up due to the Health Department closing it down for health violations. Best Western or Eureka Casino here we come!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkerrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

A few years ago this was a great spot to plan a night over. There are bill boards on I-15 advertising great room rates. However in the last 2 years we have not been able to get the advertised rate. The story is that the room are all filled at the cheaper rate.

The one saving grace for this smoke filled Casino is the great breakfast and prime rib dinners. The rooms are clean and rather large. The hotel complex is large and well laid out with plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Take your travel trailer and spend the night at Virgin River Recreation Area about 15 miles north of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights this motel excellent!!!!!. hike up and down Zion and Bryce Canyon why need fancy hotel lol, . Room was simple but cleaned. you know how much the price this hotel? $29.99 including breakfast. Buffet was great, was taste like home made meal. Slot wasn't too bad didn't loose much lol Excellent pool and Jacuzzi area. Nothing wrong this Hotel. If you planning low coast vacation I highly recommend this Motel. I love Zion National Park!!!!!! PS. Don't expect friendly service at front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hirominator s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Quite an expansive property with several hotel buildings. The rooms are very basic and without modern amenities. Just soap, no lotions, shampoo or conditioner. Rooms are clean and have elevators which is good since the only ice is on the first floor. The television is a very outdated 19" with poor reception. The rooms have internet but of course there is a fee. Staff is friendly but the hotel check in can take upwards of an hour depending on the arrival time. Food is good and very reasonably priced. My shower would back up about 3" but it only took 2 requests to have it fixed. For my nest golf trip to Mesquite, I will NOT stay here again. For an overnight trip, it will do.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpaw095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

20 people in line to check in on a Saturday afternoon, and two clerks at the front desk. Toilet was running, a light bulb over the bathroom sink was burned out, and there was a stained, used towel hanging on the hook on the inside of the bathroom door. Ewww. No courtesy shampoo, no free internet - and we paid $108 plus tax for the privilege of staying here. The clerk at check-out didn't ask any questions about whether or not we enjoyed our stay - I guess she knew better not to ask. Stay here only if desperate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
0.2 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Historic Beaver Dam Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Property: Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel & Casino Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing