We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here while in transit between California and Utah both coming and going. For us, Mesquite is a great place for the overnight stop - nice little town, a community gym 1/2 mile from this hotel to work out at before hitting the road, and a decent buffet meal for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is a basic motel - nothing fancy but clean and decent beds. For 35$ midweek it's an amazing bargain. We liked it enough to plan on stopping there on the way back and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmzalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stopped there on the way from OC to SLC after seeing the $35 per night special billboards along the way. The rooms were $35 per night but did not include a free breakfast as advertised (good for only the first 350 guests). Then driving to the room we discovered they are actually motel rooms; should have left then and got our money back but were too late to look elsewhere.

The rooms were spartan and no shampoo, soap, and hot water. When my friend asked to comp a breakfast for the lack of hot water the hotel clerks declined to do so. he got the name of the manager and said he will complain about the motel.

Room Tip: Drive on the LV or St. George for an overnight room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisinirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now on our drives to Las Vegas. The rooms are spacious and clean. The rates are very low and if you gamble a little bit and apply for their rewards card, the rooms are usually free. Yes the place is a little on the old side, but head into Vegas if you're expecting glitz and glam. The food is very good and extremely reasonably priced. I really do like that there is a Starbucks there. With the bowling lanes and arcade and a nice pool area, it does attract families and sometimes noise from neighbors can be a problem but you can request a "quiet" room if need be. On one ocassion I had won a bit of money very late in the night and was nervous to walk back to my room - security was happy to escort me. The only negative about this hotel is that you still have to pay for wifi, however a day or two disconnected from my computer never hurts either! The cleaning staff here are very honest - on my last visit I left a pair of flip flops in the room and on our way home I stopped to see if they had been turned in (my favorite pair). YES they had!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2009G8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

For those just looking for a clean and economical room, I feel they do a great job of it. The food specials are fantastic and there is plenty off it. Casino, bowling, a pool, a Starbucks and lots of parking for RV's and trailers.

Room Tip: If traveling with a big rig ask for a room in the back were their is great RV parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good price for the night. Booked through Easy booking.com had a cheap rate. Did see signs on the highway for $32 with breakfast. Check in was quick. Room very clean, recent carpet change but dated sink counter. Like: sink located in the room outside the bath. Like: having table and 2 chairs in the room to sit and use with compupter. Easy to park in front of room. Located on the casino grounds, easy walk to casino, and restaurant. For families there was a nice outdoor pool, and a bowling/recreation area in casino building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I'm an old person. When I hit the lobby to check in another 50 or 60 old people were waiting in line ahead of me. I had a paid reservation and had to wait an hour and 5 minutes to check in. Then the restaurants with the advertised cheap food were full up.

In the room I checked the bed to be sure we weren't sleeping on two box springs. Everything was out dated and worn out. I usually sleep where the rates are cheap, but this was the worst ever.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.4 mi away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
0.3 mi away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgin River Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgin River Hotel & Casino

Address: 100 E Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: £20 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Virgin River Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 722
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Virgin River Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgin River Hotel Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel And Casino
Virgin River Mesquite
Virgin River Hotel & Casino Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing